Freedom Party
- Legal name
- Partia e Lirisë
- Country
- Albania
- Type
- Political party
- Founded
- 2004
- Leader
- Ilir Meta (Chairman; registered as Ilir Rexhep Metaj)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Named funders on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
Represent this organisation? Add public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Partia e Lirisë
- PL
- Registration number Pending check
- Tirana District Court register of political parties, no. 4274 of 23.09.2004 (as Lëvizja Socialiste për Integrim); name changed by court decision no. 8 of 26.09.2022
- Registered address Pending check
- Rruga "Sami Frasheri", Godina 20/10, Tiranë
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- KQZ (Central Election Commission of Albania), "Lista e partive politike të regjistruara në Gjykatën e Rrethit Gjyqësor Tiranë" (list of parties registered at the Tirana District Court), file dated 2024-10, read 2026-10-19 (row 89: "Partia Lëvizja Socialiste për Integrim, LSI/ 'Partia e Lirisë'", no. 4274 of 23.09.2004 and no. 8 of 26.09.2022; chair Ilir Metaj; address Tiranë, "Sami Frashëri", godina 20/10)
- KQZ – Raport i auditimit për Partia e Lirisë 2022 (auditor Eneida Rahmani (Saliaj), report dated 2 Nov 2023), read 2026-10-19 (legal name Partia e Lirisë (PL), formerly LSI, renamed by Tirana District Court decision no. 8 of 26/09/2022; chair decision no. 9 of 07/12/2022; chair Ilir Rexhep Metaj; seat Rruga "Sami Frasheri", Godina 20/10, Tiranë)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Nothing disclosed
- European or international party family
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Income mix
- Not disclosed
- State funding and named donors Pending check
Funder Type Note State of Albania – annual public funding to parliamentary parties (KQZ) Government or public body ALL 15,577,215 for 2024 (KQZ Decision no. 20 of 20.2.2024); ALL 15,577,215 also received in 2022 (audit report) Westminster Foundation for Democracy (UK) Foundation ALL 1,249,136 (EUR 10,640.98) by bank transfer in Aug–Sep 2022, per the KQZ-published 2022 audit report
2 sources
- KQZ Decision no. 20 of 20.2.2024 "Për shpërndarjen e fondeve vjetore partive politike në formën e ndihmës financiare vjetore për vitin 2024", Annex 1, read 2026-10-19 (Partia e Lirisë (PL): ALL 15,577,215)
- KQZ – Raport i auditimit për Partia e Lirisë 2022, read 2026-10-19 (2022: state budget funding ALL 15,577,215; private donations ALL 11,229,405 incl. ALL 9,523,686 from candidates; membership fees ALL 2,311,340; donor Westminster Foundation for Democracy ALL 1,249,136)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Media, foundations and other bodies it controls
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Money) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis