dentsu Austria
- Legal name
- dentsu Austria GmbH
- Country
- Austria
- Type
- Advertising, PR or marketing agency
- Founded
- 2001
- Chief executive
- Christian Kluger (Country Lead Austria; managing director with Florian Kier and Petra Hofstätter)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 21 February 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), revenue mix or named funders and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- dentsu
- Company registration number Pending check
- FN 208645g (Firmenbuch, Handelsgericht Wien)
- Registered address Pending check
- Trabrennstraße 2A/502, 1020 Wien
- Public contact email Pending check
- office.at@dentsu.com
2 sources
- EVI (Elektronische Verlautbarungs- und Informationsplattform, Firmenbuch data), FN 208645g, read 2026-10-19 (Dentsu Austria GmbH, GmbH, seat Wien, Trabrennstraße 2A/502, 1020 Wien, entered 26.04.2001; Geschäftsführer Florian Kier since 23.07.2021, Petra Hofstätter and Christian Kluger since 12.08.2025; sole Gesellschafter Dentsu Aegis Network Central Europe GmbH, entered 15.06.2019)
- dentsu Austria GmbH Impressum (dentsu.com/at), undated, read 2026-10-19 (dentsu Austria GmbH, Trabrennstraße 2A, 1020 Wien; FN 208645 g, Handelsgericht Wien; UID ATU 51978702; business: Werbeagentur; Country Lead AT Christian Kluger, CFO Florian Kier; office.at@dentsu.com; ownership chain: 100% dentsu Aegis Network Central Europe GmbH (Frankfurt) < 100% Dentsu England & Wales (London) < 100% Aegis Triton Limited < 100% dentsu Aegis Network Ltd. (formerly Aegis Group plc) < 100% dentsu Inc. (Tokyo, stock code 4324))
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type dentsu Aegis Network Central Europe GmbH 100% Direct Company Dentsu England & Wales 100% Indirect Company Aegis Triton Limited 100% Indirect Company dentsu Aegis Network Ltd. 100% Indirect Company dentsu Inc. 100% Indirect Company - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Parent group Pending check
- dentsu (Tokyo, stock code 4324) (chain per own impressum: dentsu Austria GmbH < dentsu Aegis Network Central Europe GmbH, Frankfurt < Dentsu England & Wales, London < Aegis Triton Limited < dentsu Aegis Network Ltd. (formerly Aegis Group plc) < dentsu Inc.)
2 sources
- EVI (Elektronische Verlautbarungs- und Informationsplattform, Firmenbuch data), FN 208645g, read 2026-10-19 (Dentsu Austria GmbH, GmbH, seat Wien, Trabrennstraße 2A/502, 1020 Wien, entered 26.04.2001; Geschäftsführer Florian Kier since 23.07.2021, Petra Hofstätter and Christian Kluger since 12.08.2025; sole Gesellschafter Dentsu Aegis Network Central Europe GmbH, entered 15.06.2019)
- dentsu Austria GmbH Impressum (dentsu.com/at), undated, read 2026-10-19 (dentsu Austria GmbH, Trabrennstraße 2A, 1020 Wien; FN 208645 g, Handelsgericht Wien; UID ATU 51978702; business: Werbeagentur; Country Lead AT Christian Kluger, CFO Florian Kier; office.at@dentsu.com; ownership chain: 100% dentsu Aegis Network Central Europe GmbH (Frankfurt) < 100% Dentsu England & Wales (London) < 100% Aegis Triton Limited < 100% dentsu Aegis Network Ltd. (formerly Aegis Group plc) < 100% dentsu Inc. (Tokyo, stock code 4324))
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Verified
Platform Link LinkedIn at.linkedin.com/company/dentsuat
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis