NBN Co
- Legal name
- NBN Co Limited
- Country
- Australia
- Type
- Platform or infrastructure
- Founded
- 2009
- Chief executive
- Ellie Sweeney (Chief Executive Officer)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not applicable
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- Revenue mix or named funders on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- State-owned
Represent this organisation? Add public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number Pending check
- ABN 86 136 533 741
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Commonwealth of Australia 100% Direct State or public body - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Parent group Pending check
- Commonwealth of Australia (Shareholder Ministers: Minister for Communications and Minister for Finance)
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders Pending check
Funder Type Note Commonwealth of Australia Government or public body equity of up to $3 billion announced Jan 2025 for the FTTN upgrade, plus up to $2.4 billion more toward FTTC premises
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Other services of the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Money, Channels) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis