Progressistas
- Legal name
- Progressistas
- Country
- Brazil
- Type
- Political party
- Founded
- 1995
- Leader
- Ciro Nogueira Lima Filho (National President)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Open
6 of 6 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Named funders on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Verified
- PP
- Registration number Pending check
- TSE party register: registration granted (deferimento) 16.11.1995; electoral number 11
- Registered address Pending check
- Senado Federal, Anexo I, 17º andar, Sl. 1.702 - Brasília-DF, CEP 70165-900
- Public contact email Pending check
- pp@pp.org.br
2 sources
- TSE (Tribunal Superior Eleitoral), "Partidos políticos registrados no TSE" (table of registered parties: sigla, name, deferimento, national president, legend number), read 2026-10-19 (no. 12 PP, Progressistas, deferimento 16.11.1995, president Ciro Nogueira Lima Filho, legend 11)
- TSE, party page "Progressistas" (registered party data: name, sigla, national directorate address, contacts, national president, statutes), read 2026-10-19 (address; e-mail pp@pp.org.br; president; 1995 PP+PPR merger into PPB and 2003 rename to PP)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Nothing disclosed
- European or international party family
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- TSE (Tribunal Superior Eleitoral), "Partidos políticos registrados no TSE" (table of registered parties: sigla, name, deferimento, national president, legend number), read 2026-10-19 (registered party; national president Ciro Nogueira Lima Filho; no state shareholding applies)
- TSE, "Federações partidárias registradas no TSE" (federation, deferimento and RFP case no., national president, member parties), read 2026-10-19 (União Progressista federation with União Brasil, deferimento 26/03/2026)
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Income mix
- Not disclosed
- State funding and named donors Pending check
Funder Type Note Fundo Especial de Financiamento de Campanha (FEFC, federal budget) Government or public body approx. R$ 417 million allocated to PP (Progressistas) for the 2026 elections (TSE distribution as reported by Agência Senado, 8 Jun 2026; total about R$ 4.9 billion for 30 parties)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Not yet verified
- Official websites Pending check
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Media, foundations and other bodies it controls
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Money, Channels) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis