infoLibre
- Legal name
- Ediciones Prensa Libre, S.L.
- Country
- Spain
- Type
- Online news
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Editor-in-chief
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 6 November 2025
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) on record, not yet checked
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- State advertising or revenue mix not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
Represent this organisation? Add state advertising or revenue mix, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(a)
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number Pending check
- CIF B65894859 (Registro Mercantil de Madrid, Tomo 33537, Folio 61, Sección 8, Hoja M-603665)
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- infoLibre, 'Transparencia en infoLibre' page (undated; latest data 28 Feb 2026), read 2026-10-20 (publisher Ediciones Prensa Libre, S.L., Calle Apodaca, 18, 28004 Madrid)
- datoscif.es (data from BORME, Registro Mercantil de Madrid), 'EDICIONES PRENSA LIBRE SL', read 2026-10-20 (CIF B65894859; incorporated 24/10/2012; domicile Calle Apodaca 18, 28004 Madrid; T 33537, F 61, S 8, H M 603665; board chaired by Daniel Fernández Gutiérrez; latest act BORME 14 Aug 2025)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(b) and (c)
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Rockville, S.L. 44.40% Direct Company FIATLUX Ediciones, S.L. 16.08% Direct Company Société Éditrice de Mediapart (SAS) 10.35% Direct Company José Miguel Contreras – Indirect Person Piedad Sancristóval – Indirect Person - Beneficial owners Pending check
- On file; available on request. Request the full record
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
EMFA Art. 6(1)(d), plus revenue mix
- State advertising and third-country public revenue
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Verified
Platform Link Facebook facebook.com/infolibre.es/ X x.com/_infoLibre YouTube youtube.com/@canalinfoLibre Instagram instagram.com/_infolibre/
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Sister outlets in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis