PRISA
- Legal name
- Promotora de Informaciones, S.A.
- Country
- Spain
- Type
- Multi-platform group
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Editor-in-chief
- Joseph Oughourlian (Chairman)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 6 November 2025
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) on record, not yet checked
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- State advertising or revenue mix not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
Represent this organisation? Add state advertising or revenue mix, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(a)
- Brand names Pending check
- PRISA Media
- Santillana
- Company registration number Pending check
- CIF A28297059
- Registered address Pending check
- Gran Vía, 32, Madrid
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(b) and (c)
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Oviedo Holdings Sarl 23.26% Direct Company Amber Capital ICAV - Amber Global Opportunities Fund 6.49% Direct Investment fund Joseph Oughourlian 29.75% Indirect Person Vivendi, S.E. 11.19% Direct Company Aherlow Inversiones 7.47% Direct Company Rucandio, S.A. 7.49% Indirect Company Global Alconaba, S.L. 5.44% Direct Company Control Empresarial de Capitales, S.A. de C.V. 5.24% Direct Company - Beneficial owners Pending check
- On file; available on request. Request the full record
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
EMFA Art. 6(1)(d), plus revenue mix
- State advertising and third-country public revenue
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Verified
Platform Link LinkedIn linkedin.com/company/prisa X x.com/PRISA
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Sister outlets in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis