The Fabian Society
- Legal name
- Not disclosed
- Country
- United Kingdom
- Type
- Civil society organisation
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Director or chair
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
2 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
3 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name not disclosed
- Who leads it not disclosed
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Named funders on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
Represent this organisation? Add legal name, who leads it, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Founders or members with control
- Not disclosed
- Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Network or umbrella organisation Pending check
- Labour Party (affiliated socialist society)
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Income mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders and donors Pending check
Funder Type Note Joseph Rowntree Reform Trust Foundation 5 grants totalling GBP 112,798 (largest GBP 65,105), awarded 1 Oct 2015 - 24 Jun 2022, per the funder's 360Giving data Paul Hamlyn Foundation Foundation 1 grant of GBP 40,000, awarded 17 Oct 2018, per the funder's 360Giving data
2 sources
- 360Giving GrantNav (grant data published by the Joseph Rowntree Reform Trust under the 360Giving Data Standard), recipient 'Fabian Society', read 2026-10-20 (5 grants, GBP 112,798, 01 Oct 2015 to 24 Jun 2022)
- 360Giving GrantNav (grant data published by the Paul Hamlyn Foundation under the 360Giving Data Standard), recipient 'Fabian Society', read 2026-10-20 (1 grant, GBP 40,000, 17 Oct 2018)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Control, Money, Channels) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis