Wellcome Trust
- Legal name
- Wellcome Trust
- Country
- United Kingdom
- Type
- Civil society organisation
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Director or chair
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
3 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it not disclosed
- How it is funded not disclosed
- Named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts verified
Represent this organisation? Add who leads it, how it is funded, named funders and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Wellcome
- Wellcome Trust
- Registration number Pending check
- Charity Commission 210183
- Registered address Pending check
- Wellcome Trust, Gibbs Building, 215 Euston Road, London, NW1 2BE
- Public contact email Pending check
- company.secretary@wellcome.org
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Founders or members with control Pending check
Owner Holding Owner type The Wellcome Trust Limited (sole corporate trustee, appointed 24 April 1992) Direct Company - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Network or umbrella organisation
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Income mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders and donors
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis