Reach plc
- Legal name
- Reach plc (formerly Trinity Mirror plc until 3 May 2018)
- Country
- United Kingdom
- Type
- Multi-platform group
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Editor-in-chief
- Piers Michael North (Chief Executive Officer)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
3 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- State advertising or revenue mix not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, state advertising or revenue mix, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Reach
- Company registration number Pending check
- Companies House 00082548
- Registered address Pending check
- One Canada Square, Canary Wharf, London, E14 5AP
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Aberforth Partners LLP 11.32% – Investment fund Cecil Hetherington 6.28% Indirect Person Ardenlee Capital Ltd – Direct Company The Wellcome Trust Limited (as trustee of The Wellcome Trust) 6.05% – Trust or foundation - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
3 sources
- Reach PLC, RNS 'Holdings in Company' (TR-1), 27 Jul 2026, via Investegate, read 2026-10-20 (Cecil Hetherington, Lurgan, Northern Ireland: 5.06% -> 6.28% of voting rights on 26 Jul 2026, 20,000,000 shares, of which 19,499,777 via Ardenlee Capital Ltd and 500,233 held directly)
- Reach PLC, RNS 9041D 'Holdings in Company' (TR-1), 17 Oct 2025, via ticker.app, read 2026-10-20 (Aberforth Partners LLP, Edinburgh: 10.03% -> 11.32% of voting rights on 16 Oct 2025, 36,018,685 voting rights; registered holder Nortrust Nominees Ltd; not controlled by any natural person or legal entity)
- Reach PLC, RNS 9063D 'Holdings in Company' (TR-1), 17 Oct 2025, via ticker.app, read 2026-10-20 (The Wellcome Trust Limited as trustee of The Wellcome Trust: 5.0187% -> 6.0532% on 16 Oct 2025, 19,269,834 voting rights; not controlled by any person)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- State advertising and foreign public funding
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Sister outlets in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Control) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis