Telegraph Media Group
- Legal name
- Telegraph Media Group Limited (formerly The Daily Telegraph plc until 1992, The Telegraph plc until 1996 and Telegraph Group Limited until 2006)
- Country
- United Kingdom
- Type
- Multi-platform group
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Editor-in-chief
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
3 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- State advertising or revenue mix not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, state advertising or revenue mix, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Telegraph Media Group
- The Daily Telegraph
- Company registration number Pending check
- Companies House 00451593
- Registered address Pending check
- 167-169 Great Portland Street, 5th Floor, London, England, W1W 5PF
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Companies House, company overview 00451593, read 2026-10-14 (Telegraph Media Group Limited, private limited company, incorporated 31 Mar 1948, SIC 58130 publishing of newspapers, registered office 167-169 Great Portland Street, 5th Floor, London W1W 5PF (changed 17 Jul 2026 from 111 Buckingham Palace Road SW1W 0DT); previous names Daily Telegraph plc (The) (1948-1 Jun 1992), The Telegraph plc (1992-1 Aug 1996), Telegraph Group Ltd (1996-25 Oct 2006))
- Companies House, filing history 00451593, read 2026-10-14 (registered office changed 17 Jul 2026; full accounts to 28 Dec 2025 filed 18 Aug 2026)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Holding Owner type Press Acquisitions Limited Direct Company - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group Pending check
- Press Acquisitions Limited (05098596), which declares no registrable person with significant control
4 sources
- Companies House, PSC register 00451593, read 2026-10-14 (Telegraph Media Group Ltd: PSC Press Acquisitions Limited 05098596, 14 St. George Street, London W1S 1FE, 75%+ shares and voting, right to appoint directors, notified 13 Jul 2023; 'no registrable person' statement 16 May 2017-13 Jul 2023)
- Companies House, PSC register 05098596, read 2026-10-14 (Press Acquisitions Ltd: 0 PSCs; active statement 'no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity', notified 8 Apr 2017)
- Companies House, officers 05098596, read 2026-10-14 (Press Acquisitions Ltd: sole director Dominic Cosmas Samson Young appointed 30 Jun 2026; Stephen Hamilton Welch and Boudewijn Clemens Wentink (appointed 15 May 2023) and Robert Michael McTighe (14 Jul 2023) resigned 1 Jul 2026; Aidan Stuart Barclay, Howard Myles Barclay, Philip Leslie Peters, Richard John Neal resigned 15 May 2023)
- Companies House, filing history 00451593, read 2026-10-14 (Telegraph Media Group Ltd: director Dominic Cosmas Samson Young appointed 30 Jun 2026; Wentink, Welch and McTighe terminated 1 Jul 2026; reduction of share capital 30 Jun 2026; charge 004515930038 satisfied 6 Jul 2026)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- State advertising and foreign public funding
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Sister outlets in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis