Kcell
- Legal name
- Kcell JSC
- Country
- Kazakhstan
- Type
- Platform or infrastructure
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
3 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- State-controlled (majority stake)
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Kazakhtelecom JSC 51% Direct Company National Welfare Fund "Samruk-Kazyna" JSC – Indirect State or public body KC HOLDING LTD PRIVATE COMPANY 14.87% Direct Company "First Heartland Jusan Bank" JSC 9.06% Direct Company Single accumulative pension fund JSC 7.06% Direct Investment fund - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Majority stake
- Parent group Pending check
- National Welfare Fund "Samruk-Kazyna" JSC (chain: Kcell JSC > Kazakhtelecom JSC 51% > Samruk-Kazyna 80.52% of Kazakhtelecom, 1 July 2026)
3 sources
- Kazakhstan Stock Exchange (KASE), 'Information on shares and shareholders of Kcell' as of 1 July 2026, published 20 July 2026, read 2026-10-20 (200,000,000 common shares outstanding; holders of 10% or more: Kazakhtelecom JSC 102,000,000 = 51.00%; KC Holding Ltd Private Company 29,745,215 = 14.87%)
- Kazakhstan Stock Exchange (KASE), 'Information on shares and shareholders of Kcell as of April 1, 2025', published 16 April 2025, read 2026-10-20 (holders of 5% or more: Kazakhtelecom JSC 51.00%; KC HOLDING LTD PRIVATE COMPANY 14.87%; First Heartland Jusan Bank JSC 18,125,196 = 9.06%; Single accumulative pension fund JSC 14,116,287 = 7.06%)
- Kazakhstan Stock Exchange (KASE), 'Information on shares and shareholders of Kazakhtelecom' as of 1 July 2026, published 23 July 2026, read 2026-10-20 (10,922,876 common and 1,213,653 preferred shares outstanding; bought back 216,852 common and 914,868 preferred; holder of 10% or more: National Welfare Fund "Samruk-Kazyna" JSC 9,771,920 common shares = 80.52% of total outstanding shares and 91.27% of outstanding common shares)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Other services of the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis