maib
- Legal name
- BC "MAIB" S.A.
- Country
- Moldova
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- Giorgi Shagidze (President of the Management Committee; mandate ended 31.12.2025 per the 2025 report, successor not named)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
4 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) on record, not yet checked
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
Represent this organisation? Add state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- maib
- Company registration number Pending check
- IDNO 1002600003778
- Registered address Pending check
- MD-2012, mun. Chişinău, str. 31 August 1989, nr. 127
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type HEIM Partners Limited 38.69% Direct Company European Bank for Reconstruction and Development – Indirect Other Dealbeta Investments Limited – Indirect Company MD Partners UAB – Indirect Company - Beneficial owners Pending check
- On file; available on request. Request the full record
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group Pending check
- HEIM Partners Limited (largest shareholder, 38.69%; indirect holders EBRD, Dealbeta Investments Limited, MD Partners UAB)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis