Banky Foiben’i Madagasikara (BFM) – Central Bank
- Legal name
- Banque Centrale de Madagascar (Banky Foiben'i Madagasikara)
- Country
- Madagascar
- Type
- Regulator
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Head
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 17 October 2025
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
3 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it not disclosed
- How it is funded not disclosed
- Legal basis or parent body on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- Public body
Represent this organisation? Add who leads it, how it is funded, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Needs update: last verified on 17 October 2025. Details may have changed since.
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- BFM
- BCM
- Registration number Pending check
- (Statutes: Loi n° 2016-004 of 29 June 2016 portant Statuts de la Banque Centrale de Madagascar)
- Registered address Pending check
- Antananarivo
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owner or founding authority Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type État malagasy (State of Madagascar; subscribes the entire capital of MGA 111 bn) 100% Direct State or public body - State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Answers to Pending check
- State of Madagascar (Governor appointed by decree in the Council of Ministers; reports to the President of the Republic, the presidents of both chambers and the Head of Government)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- How it is funded
- Not disclosed
- Budget and funding bodies
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Agencies and funds under it
- Not disclosed
- Public-office or party roles of board members
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis