Dangote Industries Limited
- Legal name
- Dangote Industries Limited
- Country
- Nigeria
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 27 April 2026
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 7 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) on record, not yet checked
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, revenue mix or named funders and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Dangote Group
- Dangote
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email Pending check
- sales.enquiry@dangote.com
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Owner type Aliko Dangote Person - Beneficial owners Pending check
- On file; available on request. Request the full record
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Partly verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Pending check
Platform Link Facebook web.facebook.com/dangotegroup X twitter.com/DangoteGroup Instagram instagram.com/dangotegroup/ YouTube youtube.com/dangotegroup LinkedIn ng.linkedin.com/company/dangotegroup
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Related companies in the same group Pending check
- Dangote Cement Plc (86.65% held by Dangote Industries Limited)
- Dangote Sugar Refinery Plc
- NASCON Allied Industries Plc
- Dangote Petroleum Refinery and Petrochemicals
- Dangote Packaging Ltd
- Dangote Transport
- Jaiz Bank Plc (9.19% held by Dangote Industries Ltd)
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
3 sources
- Dangote Industries Limited, 'About Dangote Industries Limited' page (dangote.com), (c) 2026, read 2026-10-20 (group businesses Dangote Petroleum Refinery and Petrochemicals, Dangote Cement, Dangote Sugar Refinery Plc, Dangote Packaging Ltd, NASCON Allied Industries, Dangote Transport; three companies listed on the Nigerian exchange; refinery IPO closing date extended to 27 Oct 2026; sales.enquiry@dangote.com; Facebook, X, Instagram, YouTube and LinkedIn accounts)
- Dangote Cement Plc, 2025 audited financial statements filed on NGX (doclib.ngxgroup.com), read 2026-10-20 (parent company Dangote Industries Limited holds 14,621,387,610 shares (86.65%) at 31 Dec 2025 and 18 Feb 2026; ultimate controlling party Aliko Dangote, described as 'the ultimate owner of Dangote Industries Limited'; directors' report dated 26 Feb 2026)
- Jaiz Bank Plc, audited financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2025 filed on NGX (doclib.ngxgroup.com), read 2026-10-20 (registered office Jaiz House, Plot 1073 J.S. Tarka Street, Garki Area 3, Abuja; established 2003 as a public limited company; regional non-interest banking licence 10 Nov 2011, operations from 6 Jan 2012, national licence May 2016, listed 10 Feb 2017; Chairman Mohammed Mustapha Bintube; MD/CEO Haruna Musa; holders of 5% or more of 44,589,410,332 shares at 31 Dec 2025: Muhammadu Indimi 29.36%, Estate of Dantata Aminu Alhassan 19.30%, Althani Investment Ltd 10.01%, Dangote Industries Ltd 9.19%, Islamic Development Bank 6.85%, Umaru Abdul Mutallab 5.62%; investor.relations@jaizbankplc.com; website jaizbankplc.com; directors' report dated 4 Mar 2026)
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels, Networks) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis