Jaiz Bank PLC
- Legal name
- Jaiz Bank Plc
- Country
- Nigeria
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- 2003
- Chief executive
- Haruna Musa (Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 27 April 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
4 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) on record, not yet checked
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts verified
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- Jaiz House, Plot 1073 J.S. Tarka Street, Garki Area 3, Abuja
- Public contact email Pending check
- investor.relations@jaizbankplc.com
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Muhammadu Indimi 29.36% Direct Person Estate of Dantata Aminu Alhassan 19.30% Direct Other Althani Investment Ltd 10.01% Direct Company Dangote Industries Ltd 9.19% Direct Company Islamic Development Bank 6.85% Direct Other Umaru Abdul Mutallab 5.62% Direct Person - Beneficial owners Pending check
- On file; available on request. Request the full record
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis