MAX
- Legal name
- Omroepvereniging MAX
- Country
- Netherlands
- Type
- Television
- Founded
- 2005
- Editor-in-chief
- Jan Slagter (algemeen directeur)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 23 February 2026
0 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
2 of 6 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence not disclosed
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not applicable
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- State advertising or revenue mix not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
- State-owned
- Owners not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, owners with influence, state advertising or revenue mix, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(a)
- Brand names Pending check
- MAX
- Omroep MAX
- MAX Vandaag
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- Joop van den Endeplein 9, 1217 WJ Hilversum
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
3 sources
- TED notice 382910-2017, 26 September 2017 (contracting authority 'Omroepvereniging MAX', Joop van den Endeplein 9, 1217 WJ Hilversum)
- Omroep MAX, Over MAX, read 2026-10-13 ('omroepvereniging MAX'; 'Sinds september 2005 maken we programma's op radio, televisie en internet')
- Omroep MAX Jaarverslag 2025 (PDF), 2026 (header 'Omroepvereniging MAX'; Jan Slagter algemeen directeur; Nicolette de Wolf medebestuurder/mediadirecteur; Raad van Toezicht chair Gerard Dielessen; 439,127 members at 31 December 2025)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(b) and (c)
- Owners with influence
- Not disclosed
- Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Parent group Pending check
- Nederlandse Publieke Omroep (NPO) system under the Mediawet 2008; Stichting Nederlandse Publieke Omroep (KvK 32043579) coordinates; MAX forms the samenwerkingsomroep Omroep MAX-WNL
3 sources
- Rijksoverheid, 'Welke omroepen zijn er?', page dated 13 August 2026 (taakomroepen NOS and NTR; six omroepverenigingen with erkenning: AVROTROS-PowNed, BNNVARA, KRO-NCRV, Omroep MAX-WNL, EO, VPRO-HUMAN; aspirant-omroepen Ongehoord Nederland and Omroep Zwart; regional broadcasters funded by the Ministry of OCW)
- Commissariaat voor de Media, Erkenningsadviezen concessieperiode 2022-2026, letter to OCW of 29 April 2021 (positive advice for AVROTROS, BNNVARA, EO, HUMAN, KRO-NCRV, Omroep MAX, PowNed, VPRO, WNL; member threshold 100,000)
- Omroep MAX Jaarverslag 2025 (PDF), 2026 (collegiaal statutair bestuur; ledenraad; Raad van Toezicht)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
EMFA Art. 6(1)(d), plus revenue mix
- State advertising and third-country public revenue
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Rijksoverheid, 'Welke omroepen zijn er?', page dated 13 August 2026 (taakomroepen NOS and NTR; six omroepverenigingen with erkenning: AVROTROS-PowNed, BNNVARA, KRO-NCRV, Omroep MAX-WNL, EO, VPRO-HUMAN; aspirant-omroepen Ongehoord Nederland and Omroep Zwart; regional broadcasters funded by the Ministry of OCW)
- Mediamonitor 2025, Commissariaat voor de Media, 2025 (market shares and ownership context: AD, de Volkskrant, Het Parool assigned to DPG Media; De Telegraaf and NRC to Mediahuis; FD and BNR to FD Mediagroep; Talpa channels SBS6, Net5, Veronica, SBS9; DPG NL revenue 2024 EUR 1,140m; NPO received EUR 988m from OCW in 2024; Christian Van Thillo named as owner of DPG Media)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Not yet verified
- Official websites Pending check
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Sister outlets in the same group Pending check
- WNL (samenwerkingsomroep Omroep MAX-WNL)
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis