Posten Norge
- Legal name
- POSTEN BRING AS
- Country
- Norway
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- 1996
- Chief executive
- Petter-Børre Furberg (konsernsjef / CEO)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 6 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not applicable
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- Revenue mix or named funders on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
- State-owned
Represent this organisation? Add public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Posten
- Bring
- Posten Bring
- Company registration number Pending check
- Org.nr 984661185
- Registered address Pending check
- Biskop Gunnerus' gate 14A, 0185 Oslo
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- topograph.co (data from Brønnøysundregistrene; snapshot 14 Oct 2026), read 2026-10-19 (POSTEN BRING AS, org 984661185, aksjeselskap, Biskop Gunnerus' gate 14A, 0185 Oslo)
- Posten Bring AS, Kvartalsrapport 4. kvartal 2025 (copy on at.no), signed 13 Feb 2026, read 2026-10-19 (Norwegian limited company established 1 Dec 1996; the state through Nærings- og fiskeridepartementet is sole shareholder; konsernsjef Petter-Børre Furberg; 2025 operating revenue NOK 25,289m; state purchase of postal services NOK 1,430m in the income statement, NOK 1,634m in the text)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Norwegian state (Nærings- og fiskeridepartementet) 100% Direct State or public body - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Parent group Pending check
- Norwegian state (Nærings- og fiskeridepartementet)
2 sources
- Regjeringen.no, Nærings- og fiskeridepartementet, company page 'Posten Bring AS' (updated 15 Jul 2026), read 2026-10-19 (state ownership 100 percent, managed by Nærings- og fiskeridepartementet; website postenbring.no)
- Posten Bring AS, Kvartalsrapport 4. kvartal 2025 (copy on at.no), signed 13 Feb 2026, read 2026-10-19 (Norwegian limited company established 1 Dec 1996; the state through Nærings- og fiskeridepartementet is sole shareholder; konsernsjef Petter-Børre Furberg; 2025 operating revenue NOK 25,289m; state purchase of postal services NOK 1,430m in the income statement, NOK 1,634m in the text)
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Revenue mix Pending check
Source Share of revenue Public contracts and funding Under 10% Sales, services and other Over 50% - Named investors and funders Pending check
Funder Type Note Norwegian state Government or public body state purchase of postal services with a delivery obligation: NOK 1,430m in 2025 (NOK 1,634m stated in the report text)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Not yet verified
- Official websites Pending check
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Money, Channels) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis