Budstikka
- Legal name
- Asker og Bærums Budstikke AS
- Country
- Norway
- Type
- Newspaper
- Founded
- 1898
- Editor-in-chief
- Anniken Renslo Sandvik (ansvarlig redaktør)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
4 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- State advertising or revenue mix not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state advertising or revenue mix, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number Pending check
- Org.nr 922 218 951
- Registered address Pending check
- Malmskriverveien 4, 1337 SANDVIKA
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Brønnøysundregistrene, Enhetsregisteret (virksomhet.brreg.no), read 2026-10-16 (ASKER OG BÆRUMS BUDSTIKKE AS, org 922 218 951, aksjeselskap, Malmskriverveien 4, 1337 Sandvika, næringskode 58.120, website www.budstikka.no)
- Store norske leksikon, 'Budstikka' (last updated 4 Aug 2026), read 2026-10-16 (ASKER OG BÆRUMS BUDSTIKKE AS, org 922218951; founded 1898, first issue 10 Feb 1898)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Amedia Norge AS (formerly Amedia Lokal AS, Org.nr 987 604 638) 99.90% Direct Company Amediastiftelsen – Indirect Investment fund - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Parent group Pending check
- Amediastiftelsen (Asker og Bærums Budstikke AS → Amedia Norge AS → Amediastiftelsen)
5 sources
- Konkurransetilsynet, merger notification Amedia Lokal AS / Asker og Bærums Budstikke AS, dated 19 Jan 2021, read 2026-10-16 (Amedia Lokal AS, org 987 604 638, acquires all shares but one (99.9%) of Asker og Bærums Budstikke AS, org 922 218 951, from Asker og Bærums Budstikke Holding AS, org 910 301 268; one share to Stiftelsen Asker og Bærums Budstikke to secure editorial independence; Amedia AS wholly owned by Avishuset Norge AS)
- Brønnøysundregistrene, Enhetsregisteret (virksomhet.brreg.no), read 2026-10-16 (AMEDIA NORGE AS, org 987 604 638, Schweigaards gate 15, 0191 Oslo; same number as Amedia Lokal AS in the 2021 notice)
- Konkurransetilsynet, merger notification Schibsted Media AS / Polaris Media ASA / Amedia Norge AS (joint venture NFH 2605114 AS), dated 21 Aug 2026, read 2026-10-16 (Schibsted Media AS, org 996 334 767, wholly owned by Stiftelsen Tinius through its wholly owned subsidiary Tinius Media AS; Polaris Media ASA, org 992 614 145, listed on Oslo Børs with no controlling owner, largest shareholders Schibsted Media AS 29.45%, NWT Media AS 26.79%, Must Invest AS 17.27%; Amedia Norge AS, org 987 604 638, wholly owned by Amediastiftelsen)
- Store norske leksikon, 'Budstikka' (last updated 4 Aug 2026), read 2026-10-16 (Amedia largest owner from 2011, took over the whole company in December 2020)
- Amedia, newspaper profile of Budstikka (reached from the 'Alle aviser' directory; profile URL not recorded), read 2026-10-14 (legal entity Asker og Bærums Budstikke AS; Anniken Renslo Sandvik editor)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- State advertising and foreign public funding
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Sister outlets in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis