NTB
- Legal name
- NTB AS
- Country
- Norway
- Type
- News agency
- Founded
- 1867
- Editor-in-chief
- Tina Mari Flem (sjefredaktør og administrerende direktør)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- State advertising or revenue mix not disclosed
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts verified
- State holds a minority stake
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state advertising or revenue mix and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- NTB
- Norsk Telegrambyrå
- Company registration number Pending check
- Org.nr 914 797 497
- Registered address Pending check
- Skippergata 24, 0154 OSLO
- Public contact email Pending check
- kundesenter@ntb.no
3 sources
- Brønnøysundregistrene, Enhetsregisteret (virksomhet.brreg.no), read 2026-10-16 (NTB AS, org.nr 914 797 497, aksjeselskap, Skippergata 24, 0154 Oslo, postal Postboks 6817 St Olavs plass, 0130 Oslo; NACE 60.310 news agency activities)
- Store norske leksikon, 'Norsk Telegrambyrå', last updated 10 Mar 2026, read 2026-10-16 (founded 1867; company 'stifta' 02.02.1918; daglig leder Tina Mari Flem; styreleder Øyulf Hjertenes; Flem editor-in-chief and chief executive since 2021)
- NTB, Om NTB, read 2026-10-14 ('uavhengig, norsk nyhetsbyrå'; Skippergata 24 (Pressens hus), 0154 Oslo; kundesenter@ntb.no)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Owner type Schibsted Company Amedia Company NRK (Norsk rikskringkasting AS) Company Polaris Media ASA Company - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Minority stake
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
3 sources
- Store norske leksikon, 'Norsk Telegrambyrå', last updated 10 Mar 2026, read 2026-10-16 (owners named as Schibsted, Amedia and NRK, no percentages; since 1918 only Norwegian media companies may hold shares)
- Polaris Media ASA, Delårsrapport 4. kvartal 2025 (published Feb 2026), read 2026-10-16 (Schibsted Media AS largest shareholder with 29,4 % at 31 Dec 2025; 2025 operating revenue NOK 3 650,5m: brukerinntekter 2 043,4, annonseinntekter 876,3, trykkeri 160,6, distribusjon 350,0, andre 220,2; pressestøtte MNOK 149,52 booked in other income; dividend received from Norsk Telegrambyrå AS (NTB); konsernsjef Per Axel Koch)
- Store norske leksikon, 'Schibsted', last updated 15 Oct 2026, read 2026-10-16 (Schibsted is a significant owner of the news agencies NTB and TT)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- State advertising and foreign public funding
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Sister outlets in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis