Polaris Media
- Legal name
- POLARIS MEDIA ASA
- Country
- Norway
- Type
- Multi-platform group
- Founded
- 2008
- Editor-in-chief
- Per Axel Koch (konsernsjef / CEO)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- State advertising or revenue mix on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Polaris Media
- Adresseavisen
- Fædrelandsvennen
- Sunnmørsposten
- Romsdals Budstikke
- Harstad Tidende
- iTromsø
- Varden
- Agderposten
- Göteborgs-Posten (Stampen Media)
- Company registration number Pending check
- Org.nr 992 614 145
- Registered address Pending check
- Ferjemannsveien 10, 7042 TRONDHEIM
- Public contact email Pending check
- firmapost@polarismedia.no
4 sources
- Brønnøysundregistrene, Enhetsregisteret (virksomhet.brreg.no), read 2026-10-16 (POLARIS MEDIA ASA, org.nr 992 614 145, allmennaksjeselskap, Ferjemannsveien 10, 7042 Trondheim, postal Postboks 3200 Torgarden, 7003 Trondheim; NACE 58.120; inngår i konsern)
- Store norske leksikon, 'Polaris Media', last updated 28 May 2026, read 2026-10-16 (POLARIS MEDIA ASA, org.nr 992614145, founded 25.04.2008; daglig leder Per Axel Koch; styreleder Stig Sivertsen)
- Polaris Media, Om Polaris Media, read 2026-10-14 (konsernsjef Per Axel Koch; styreleder Stig Eide Sivertsen; firmapost@polarismedia.no)
- Polaris Media ASA, Delårsrapport 4. kvartal 2025 (published Feb 2026), read 2026-10-16 (Schibsted Media AS largest shareholder with 29,4 % at 31 Dec 2025; 2025 operating revenue NOK 3 650,5m: brukerinntekter 2 043,4, annonseinntekter 876,3, trykkeri 160,6, distribusjon 350,0, andre 220,2; pressestøtte MNOK 149,52 booked in other income; dividend received from Norsk Telegrambyrå AS (NTB); konsernsjef Per Axel Koch)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Schibsted Media AS 29.45% Direct Company NWT Media AS 26.79% Direct Company Must Invest AS 17.27% Direct Company Stiftelsen Tinius 29.45% Indirect Investment fund - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group Pending check
- None – listed on Oslo Børs; 'Ingen eier har kontroll i Polaris' (Konkurransetilsynet notice, 21 Aug 2026)
3 sources
- Konkurransetilsynet, public version of simplified merger notification 'Schibsted Media AS, Polaris Media ASA, Amedia Norge AS – JV', dated 21 Aug 2026, read 2026-10-16 ('Schibsted Media AS er heleid av Stiftelsen Tinius' through Tinius Media AS; Polaris largest shareholders Schibsted Media AS 29,45 %, NWT Media AS 26,79 %, Must Invest AS 17,27 %, 'Ingen eier har kontroll i Polaris'; 'Amedia er i sin helhet eid av Amediastiftelsen'; lists each party's titles)
- Polaris Media ASA, Delårsrapport 4. kvartal 2025 (published Feb 2026), read 2026-10-16 (Schibsted Media AS largest shareholder with 29,4 % at 31 Dec 2025; 2025 operating revenue NOK 3 650,5m: brukerinntekter 2 043,4, annonseinntekter 876,3, trykkeri 160,6, distribusjon 350,0, andre 220,2; pressestøtte MNOK 149,52 booked in other income; dividend received from Norsk Telegrambyrå AS (NTB); konsernsjef Per Axel Koch)
- Nordicom (University of Gothenburg), Factsheet 2025:4 'The 25 largest media companies in the Nordics by turnover (2024)', 18 Dec 2025, read 2026-10-16 (owners: Schibsted – Tinius Foundation; NRK – Norwegian state (Ministry of Culture); Amedia – Amedia Foundation; Polaris Media – Schibsted 29%, NWT 27%, Must Invest 15%; Egmont – Egmont Foundation; Norway's commercial public-service output via 'the Danish foundation-owned Egmont Group's TV 2')
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- State advertising and foreign public funding
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix Pending check
Source Share of revenue Reader revenue Over 50% Commercial advertising 10 to 25% Events and other 10 to 25% Public funding Under 10% - Named funders Pending check
Funder Type Note Norwegian state press support (pressestøtte) Government or public body MNOK 149.52 recognised 'per fjerde kvartal 2025' (2024: 146.1), booked in other income
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Sister outlets in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
3 sources
- Konkurransetilsynet, public version of simplified merger notification 'Schibsted Media AS, Polaris Media ASA, Amedia Norge AS – JV', dated 21 Aug 2026, read 2026-10-16 ('Schibsted Media AS er heleid av Stiftelsen Tinius' through Tinius Media AS; Polaris largest shareholders Schibsted Media AS 29,45 %, NWT Media AS 26,79 %, Must Invest AS 17,27 %, 'Ingen eier har kontroll i Polaris'; 'Amedia er i sin helhet eid av Amediastiftelsen'; lists each party's titles)
- Polaris Media, Våre selskaper, read 2026-10-14 (subsidiaries Polaris Media Midt-Norge, Nord-Norge, Nordvestlandet, Sør, Vest, Polaris Trykk, Polaris Distribusjon, Stampen Media)
- Store norske leksikon, 'Polaris Media', last updated 28 May 2026, read 2026-10-16 (titles incl. Adresseavisen, Fædrelandsvennen, Sunnmørsposten, Romsdals Budstikke; Stampen Media in Sweden; 10.1% of TA-konsern (Trønder-Avisa))
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis