Stavanger Aftenblad
- Legal name
- STAVANGER AFTENBLAD AS
- Country
- Norway
- Type
- Newspaper
- Founded
- 1893
- Editor-in-chief
- Kjersti Sortland (sjefredaktør og administrerende direktør)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- State advertising or revenue mix not disclosed
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state advertising or revenue mix and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Stavanger Aftenblad
- Company registration number Pending check
- Org.nr 990 412 987
- Registered address Pending check
- Nytorget 1, 4012 STAVANGER
- Public contact email Pending check
- tips@aftenbladet.no
3 sources
- Brønnøysundregistrene, Enhetsregisteret (virksomhet.brreg.no), read 2026-10-16 (STAVANGER AFTENBLAD AS, org.nr 990 412 987, aksjeselskap, Nytorget 1, 4012 Stavanger, postal Postboks 229, 4001 Stavanger; NACE 58.120)
- Store norske leksikon, 'Stavanger Aftenblad', last updated 12 Dec 2025, read 2026-10-16 (STAVANGER AFTENBLAD AS, org.nr 990412987; daglig leder Kjersti Sortland; styreleiar Øyulf Hjertenes; founded 1893; sjefredaktør Kjersti Sortland since 2022)
- aftenbladet.no site footer, read 2026-10-14 (Nytorget 1, 4012 Stavanger; Kjersti Sortland sjefredaktør og adm. direktør; tips@aftenbladet.no)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Schibsted Media AS – – Company Tinius Media AS 100% Indirect Company Stiftelsen Tinius 100% Indirect Investment fund - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Parent group Pending check
- Stiftelsen Tinius (via Tinius Media AS, which wholly owns Schibsted Media AS)
5 sources
- Store norske leksikon, 'Stavanger Aftenblad', last updated 12 Dec 2025, read 2026-10-16 (owned by Schibsted since 2012, previously through Media Norge)
- Konkurransetilsynet, public version of simplified merger notification 'Schibsted Media AS, Polaris Media ASA, Amedia Norge AS – JV', dated 21 Aug 2026, read 2026-10-16 ('Schibsted Media AS er heleid av Stiftelsen Tinius' through Tinius Media AS; Polaris largest shareholders Schibsted Media AS 29,45 %, NWT Media AS 26,79 %, Must Invest AS 17,27 %, 'Ingen eier har kontroll i Polaris'; 'Amedia er i sin helhet eid av Amediastiftelsen'; lists each party's titles)
- Schibsted press release 'Gard Steiro blir ny leder for Schibsted News Media', 12 Oct 2026 (via NTB Kommunikasjon), read 2026-10-16 (Schibsted 'er heleid av Stiftelsen Tinius'; konsernsjef Siv Juvik Tveitnes; Steiro remains VG editor-in-chief and managing director until a successor is in place)
- Stiftelsen Tinius, Åpenhet (transparency page), read 2026-10-14 (the foundation acquired 100% of the shares in Schibsted Media AS in 2024; Tinius Media AS is wholly owned by the foundation; Blommenholm Industrier AS wholly owned by Tinius Media AS owns 20% of Vend Marketplaces ASA)
- Stiftelsen Tinius, Årsrapport 2025 (foreword dated 5 June 2026), read 2026-10-14 ('Nå eier vi hele konsernet' – the foundation owns the whole Schibsted media group; chair Ole Jacob Sunde)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- State advertising and foreign public funding
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Sister outlets in the same group Pending check
- VG
- Aftenposten
- Bergens Tidende
- E24
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis