Datatilsynet
- Legal name
- Datatilsynet
- Country
- Norway
- Type
- Regulator
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Head
- Line Coll (direktør)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Legal basis or parent body on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- Public body
Represent this organisation? Add public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Datatilsynet
- Registration number Pending check
- Org.nr 974 761 467
- Registered address Pending check
- Trelastgata 3, 0191 OSLO
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Brønnøysundregistrene, Enhetsregisteret entry 974 761 467, read 2026-10-16 (DATATILSYNET, organisasjonsledd; business address Trelastgata 3, 0191 OSLO; postal address Postboks 458 Sentrum, 0105 OSLO; website www.datatilsynet.no)
- Datatilsynet, Årsrapport 2025 (leader's report signed Oslo 10 March 2026), read 2026-10-16 (a supervisory authority and independent administrative body; its powers and core tasks are given by personopplysningsloven and the GDPR)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owner or founding authority Pending check
Owner Holding Owner type Digitaliserings- og forvaltningsdepartementet (DFD; Datatilsynet is an independent administrative body under the ministry) Direct State or public body - State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Answers to Pending check
- Digitaliserings- og forvaltningsdepartementet (DFD), Government of Norway
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- How it is funded Pending check
Source Share of revenue State budget Over 50% - Budget and funding bodies Pending check
Funder Type Note Digitaliserings- og forvaltningsdepartementet (state budget allocation) Government or public body samlet tildeling NOK 86,978,000 in 2025
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Agencies and funds under it
- Not disclosed
- Public-office or party roles of board members
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis