Finanstilsynet
- Legal name
- Finanstilsynet
- Country
- Norway
- Type
- Regulator
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Head
- Per Mathis Kongsrud (finanstilsynsdirektør)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Legal basis or parent body on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- Public body
Represent this organisation? Add public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Finanstilsynet
- Registration number Pending check
- Org.nr 840 747 972
- Registered address Pending check
- Revierstredet 3, 0151 OSLO
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Brønnøysundregistrene, Enhetsregisteret entry 840 747 972, read 2026-10-16 (FINANSTILSYNET, organisasjonsledd; business address Revierstredet 3, 0151 OSLO; postal address Postboks 1187 Sentrum, 0107 OSLO)
- Finanstilsynet, Årsrapport 2025, read 2026-10-16 (the 1956 finanstilsynslov was replaced by a new finanstilsynslov with effect from 1 April 2025; offices in Oslo and, from 1 Sep 2025, Hamar)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owner or founding authority Pending check
Owner Holding Owner type Finansdepartementet (Ministry of Finance; issues the tildelingsbrev and the board's instruction) Direct State or public body - State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Answers to Pending check
- Finansdepartementet (Ministry of Finance), Government of Norway
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- How it is funded Pending check
Source Share of revenue Fees, levies and own income Over 50% - Budget and funding bodies Pending check
Funder Type Note Finansdepartementet (state budget appropriation) Government or public body total allocation (post 01-99) NOK 661,865,000 in 2025 Undertakings under supervision (tilsynsavgift, collected by Statens innkrevingssentral) Company Finanstilsynet's expenses are distributed on supervised undertakings
2 sources
- Finanstilsynet, Årsrapport 2025, read 2026-10-16 (total allocation post 01-99 NOK 661 865 000; operating payments NOK 582 478 662; tilsynsavgift collected from supervised entities by Statens innkrevingssentral)
- Finanstilsynet, 'Utlikning av Finanstilsynets utgifter i 2025 - årlig tilsynsavgift for grensekryssende virksomhet', read 2026-10-16 ('Etter finanstilsynsloven § 9 skal utgiftene fordeles på foretak som er under tilsyn', citing the 1956 Act)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Agencies and funds under it
- Not disclosed
- Public-office or party roles of board members
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis