eSewa
- Legal name
- Esewa Ltd.
- Country
- Nepal
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- 2009
- Chief executive
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Not yet disclosed
1 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence not disclosed
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- Owners not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, owners with influence, beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- eSewa
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- Pulchowk, Lalitpur (head office as listed by Nepal Rastra Bank)
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Nepal Rastra Bank, licensed list of payment system operators (PSO) and payment service providers (PSP), as of 2083/03/32 BS, read 2026-10-20 (Esewa Ltd., wallet eSewa, PSP, head office Pulchowk, Lalitpur, licensed 2074/03/05, paid-up capital NPR 500,000 thousand; IME Khalti Ltd., wallet Khalti, PSP, head office Panipokhari, Kathmandu, licensed 2074/03/05, paid-up capital NPR 545,454 thousand)
- F1Soft Group, 'eSewa' business page (f1soft.com), read 2026-10-20 (eSewa described as a social enterprise under the F1Soft Group conglomerate, established 2009, over 9 million users; group verticals F1Soft International, Fonepay, eSewa Money Transfer, Foneloan, FoneNXT, Foneinsure, Fonepoints, eXtensoData, Vidhypro Crafts; no ownership percentages)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence
- Not disclosed
- Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group Pending check
- F1Soft Group
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Related companies in the same group Pending check
- F1Soft International
- Fonepay
- eSewa Money Transfer
- Foneloan
- FoneNXT
- Foneinsure
- Fonepoints
- eXtensoData
- Vidhypro Crafts
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Networks) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis