Human Rights Watch (HRW) – Rwanda
- Legal name
- Human Rights Watch Inc
- Country
- Rwanda
- Type
- Civil society organisation
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Director or chair
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 24 June 2025
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
3 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it not disclosed
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
Represent this organisation? Add who leads it, named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Needs update: last verified on 24 June 2025. Details may have changed since.
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Human Rights Watch
- HRW
- Registration number Pending check
- EIN 13-2875808 (IRS, 501(c)(3))
- Registered address Pending check
- New York, NY (per IRS data)
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Founders or members with control
- Not disclosed
- Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Network or umbrella organisation
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Income mix Pending check
Source Share of revenue Grants and donations Over 50% Other income Under 10% - Named funders and donors
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Verified
Platform Link X x.com/HumanRightsWatch Facebook facebook.com/HumanRightsWatch
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Money) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis