WPP
- Legal name
- WPP plc
- Country
- United States
- Type
- Advertising, PR or marketing agency
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- Cindy Rose OBE (Chief Executive Officer)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
4 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- WPP
- WPP Media
- Company registration number Pending check
- Jersey Companies Registry 111714
- Registered address Pending check
- 22 Grenville Street, St Helier, Jersey JE4 8PX
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Bloomberg LEI record (data from the GLEIF LEI system; registration authority RA000414 Jersey Financial Services Commission Companies Registry), 'WPP PLC', LEI 549300LSGBXPYHXGDT93, last updated 2026-08-11, read 2026-10-20 (registration number 111714; legal address 22 Grenville Street, St. Helier, JE4 8PX, Jersey; HQ Sea Containers House, 18 Upper Ground, London SE1 9GL; public limited company; active; no direct or ultimate parent: non-consolidating)
- WPP plc, Form 20-F for the year ended 31 December 2025 (SEC EDGAR), read 2026-10-20 (incorporated in Jersey; registered office 22 Grenville Street, St Helier, Jersey JE4 8PX; principal executive office Sea Containers, 18 Upper Ground, London SE1 9GL; major shareholders notified as at 12 March 2026: BlackRock Inc. 9.84%, FIL Limited 8.92%, Mondrian Investment Partners Limited 5.63%, RWC Asset Management LLP 5.25%, Schroders Plc 5.07%, Hotchkis & Wiley Capital Management, LLC 5.04%, Silchester International Investors LLP 5.03%; CEO Cindy Rose OBE; Chair Philip Jansen; WPP Media replaced GroupM as the name of WPP's global media company in May 2025)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Owner type BlackRock Inc. 9.84% Investment fund FIL Limited 8.92% Investment fund Mondrian Investment Partners Limited 5.63% Investment fund RWC Asset Management LLP 5.25% Investment fund Schroders Plc 5.07% Investment fund Hotchkis & Wiley Capital Management, LLC 5.04% Investment fund Silchester International Investors LLP 5.03% Investment fund - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Parent group Pending check
- None: WPP plc is the group parent (no parent per GLEIF)
2 sources
- WPP plc, Form 20-F for the year ended 31 December 2025 (SEC EDGAR), read 2026-10-20 (incorporated in Jersey; registered office 22 Grenville Street, St Helier, Jersey JE4 8PX; principal executive office Sea Containers, 18 Upper Ground, London SE1 9GL; major shareholders notified as at 12 March 2026: BlackRock Inc. 9.84%, FIL Limited 8.92%, Mondrian Investment Partners Limited 5.63%, RWC Asset Management LLP 5.25%, Schroders Plc 5.07%, Hotchkis & Wiley Capital Management, LLC 5.04%, Silchester International Investors LLP 5.03%; CEO Cindy Rose OBE; Chair Philip Jansen; WPP Media replaced GroupM as the name of WPP's global media company in May 2025)
- Bloomberg LEI record (data from the GLEIF LEI system; registration authority RA000414 Jersey Financial Services Commission Companies Registry), 'WPP PLC', LEI 549300LSGBXPYHXGDT93, last updated 2026-08-11, read 2026-10-20 (registration number 111714; legal address 22 Grenville Street, St. Helier, JE4 8PX, Jersey; HQ Sea Containers House, 18 Upper Ground, London SE1 9GL; public limited company; active; no direct or ultimate parent: non-consolidating)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Related companies in the same group Pending check
- WPP Group USA, Inc. (Delaware; 100%)
- GroupM Holdings LLC (Delaware; 100%)
- Group M Worldwide, LLC (Delaware; 100%)
- AKQA, Inc. (California; 100%)
- Choreograph LLC (Delaware; 100%)
- Landor Associates International Ltd. (California; 100%)
- Cartwright LLC (Delaware; 51%)
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Networks) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis