ADNOC
- Legal name
- Abu Dhabi National Oil Company
- Country
- United Arab Emirates
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- 1971
- Chief executive
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
4 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not applicable
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- State-owned
Represent this organisation? Add revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- ADNOC
- ADNOC Group
- Company registration number Pending check
- LEI 5493009O1JMLWDLTIC26 (as given for the parent in the ADNOC Gas PLC LEI record)
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- ADNOC Group careers site, 'Who we are' page, read 2026-10-20 (ADNOC founded 1971; 'wholly owned by the Abu Dhabi Government'; X handle @ADNOC Group)
- LEIscan (data from the GLEIF LEI register), record ADNOC GAS PLC 254900O5NS03BDOOM362, read 2026-10-20 (ADNOC Gas PLC, ADGM Register of Companies 000008957; direct and ultimate parent: Abu Dhabi National Oil Company, LEI 5493009O1JMLWDLTIC26; record last updated 14 Feb 2026, renewal overdue)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Abu Dhabi Government 100% Direct State or public body - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Parent group Pending check
- Abu Dhabi Government
2 sources
- ADNOC Group careers site, 'Who we are' page, read 2026-10-20 (ADNOC founded 1971; 'wholly owned by the Abu Dhabi Government'; X handle @ADNOC Group)
- LEIscan (data from the GLEIF LEI register), record ADNOC GAS PLC 254900O5NS03BDOOM362, read 2026-10-20 (ADNOC Gas PLC, ADGM Register of Companies 000008957; direct and ultimate parent: Abu Dhabi National Oil Company, LEI 5493009O1JMLWDLTIC26; record last updated 14 Feb 2026, renewal overdue)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Related companies in the same group Pending check
- ADNOC Gas PLC
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels, Networks) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis