Snap
- Legal name
- Snap Group Limited
- Country
- United Arab Emirates
- Type
- Platform or infrastructure
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- Evan Spiegel (co-founder and Chief Executive Officer)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 7 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) on record, not yet checked
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- Revenue mix or named funders on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Owner type Evan Spiegel (with Robert Murphy controls over 99% of the voting power via Class C stock; Spiegel alone a majority) Person Robert Murphy (co-founder) Person - Beneficial owners Pending check
- On file; available on request. Request the full record
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Parent group Pending check
- Snap Inc. (Delaware, USA)
3 sources
- Snap Inc. Form 10-K FY2025, 5 Feb 2026 (Item 1A: co-founders Evan Spiegel and Robert Murphy 'control over 99% of the voting power of our outstanding capital stock as of December 31, 2025'; 'Mr. Spiegel alone can exercise voting control over a majority'; Spiegel 'Chief Executive Officer')
- Form 10-K FY2025 Exhibit 21.1, 5 Feb 2026 (subsidiaries: Snap LLC (Nevada), Snap Group Limited (United Kingdom), Snap International I/II Limited (UK), Snap Intermediate Inc. (Delaware), Snap Group SAS (France), Snap Aus Pty Ltd, Snap ULC (Canada), Snap Camera GmbH (Germany), Oleander LLC, Wave Optics Limited)
- Companies House, persons with significant control of Snap Group Limited (09763672), read 13 Oct 2026 (Snap International II Limited, 10477372, 75% or more of shares and voting rights, notified 23 Nov 2016; Evan Thomas Spiegel ceased 23 Dec 2016)
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Revenue mix Pending check
Source Share of revenue Advertising Over 50% Sales, services and other 10 to 25% - Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Snap Inc. Form 10-K FY2025, XBRL report R49 'Revenue - Schedule of Revenue Disaggregated by Source', 5 Feb 2026 (2025: advertising 5,186,077; other 745,370; total 5,931,447, USD thousands)
- Snap Inc. Form 10-K FY2025, XBRL report R4 'Consolidated Statements of Operations', 5 Feb 2026 (2025 revenue 5,931,447; net loss (460,489), USD thousands)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Not yet verified
- Official websites Pending check
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
3 sources
- Snap Terms of Service, effective 21 Sep 2026 (Snap Inc. Terms: contract with Snap Inc., 3000 31st Street, Santa Monica, for US users; Snap Group Limited Terms: 'the company responsible for the Services outside the United States and the Asia-Pacific region is Snap Group Limited', 50 Cowcross Street, Level 2, London EC1M 6AL, registered company number 09763672; Asia-Pacific: Snap Group Limited Singapore Branch, #16-03/04, 12 Marina Boulevard, Singapore)
- Companies House, company overview Snap Group Limited, read 13 Oct 2026 (09763672; registered office 50 Cowcross Street, Floor 2, London EC1M 6AL; active; incorporated 4 Sep 2015; SIC 62090; formerly Snapchat Limited)
- European Commission, list of designated very large online platforms and search engines under the DSA, information updated 31 Aug 2026 (Snapchat: provider Snap B.V., designated 25 Apr 2023; 102m average monthly active recipients in the EU as reported by the provider)
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Other services of the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 14 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Money, Channels) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis