Social Democratic Party
- Legal name
- Partia Socialdemokrate e Shqipërisë
- Country
- Albania
- Type
- Political party
- Founded
- 1991
- Leader
- Tom Doshi (Chairman)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Named funders on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
Represent this organisation? Add public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- PSD
- PSDSH
- Partia Socialdemokrate
- Registration number Pending check
- Tirana District Court register of political parties, no. 30/1 of 23.04.1991; NIPT K61911013Q
- Registered address Pending check
- Rruga "Hoxha Tasim", nr.187/1, Tiranë
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- KQZ (Central Election Commission of Albania), "Lista e partive politike të regjistruara në Gjykatën e Rrethit Gjyqësor Tiranë" (list of parties registered at the Tirana District Court), file dated 2024-10, read 2026-10-19 (row 13: "Partia Socialdemokrate e Shqipërisë, PSDSH (PSD)", no. 30/1, registered 23.04.1991, chair Tom Doshi, address Rruga "Hoxha Tasim", nr.187/1, Tiranë)
- KQZ – Raporti i auditimit për Partinë SocialDemokrate 2022 (auditor Fatmira Kastrati (Sykja), dated 14 Nov 2023), read 2026-10-19 (legal name Partia Socialdemokrate e Shqipërisë; NIPT K61911013Q; chair Tom Doshi; seat given as Rruga "Skenderbej", Tiranë)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Nothing disclosed
- European or international party family
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Income mix Pending check
Source Share of revenue State funding Over 50% - State funding and named donors Pending check
Funder Type Note State of Albania – annual public funding to parliamentary parties (KQZ) Government or public body ALL 12,266,269 for 2024 (KQZ Decision no. 20 of 20.2.2024); ALL 12,266,269 also in 2022 (audit report)
2 sources
- KQZ – Raporti i auditimit për Partinë SocialDemokrate 2022, read 2026-10-19 (2022: state budget funding ALL 12,266,269; no donations or membership fees reported; the only other line is ALL 4,832,837 cash/bank balance brought forward)
- KQZ Decision no. 20 of 20.2.2024 "Për shpërndarjen e fondeve vjetore partive politike në formën e ndihmës financiare vjetore për vitin 2024", Annex 1, read 2026-10-19 (Partia Social Demokrate (PSD): ALL 12,266,269)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Media, foundations and other bodies it controls
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Money) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis