Commission on Television and Radio of Armenia
- Legal name
- Commission on Television and Radio (CTR)
- Country
- Armenia
- Type
- Regulator
- Founded
- 2001
- Head
- Tigran Hakobyan (Chairman)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded not disclosed
- Legal basis or parent body on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts verified
- Public body
Represent this organisation? Add how it is funded and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- CTR
- Registration number Pending check
- (Article 196 of the Constitution of the Republic of Armenia and the Law 'On Television and Radio', as stated by RIRM)
- Registered address Pending check
- 28 Isahakyan street, 0009, Yerevan
- Public contact email Pending check
- nctr@tvradio.am
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owner or founding authority Pending check
Owner Holding Owner type National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia (elects the seven members by at least three-fifths of all deputies on the competent standing committee's recommendation; six-year terms, renewable once) Direct State or public body - State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Answers to Pending check
- National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- How it is funded
- Not disclosed
- Budget and funding bodies
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Agencies and funds under it
- Not disclosed
- Public-office or party roles of board members
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis