- Legal name
- Google LLC
- Country
- Armenia
- Type
- Platform or infrastructure
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- Sundar Pichai (Chief Executive Officer, Alphabet and Google)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 7 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) on record, not yet checked
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- Revenue mix or named funders on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Owner type Larry Page (27.4% of total voting power, 46.5% of Class B, as of 6 Apr 2026) Person Sergey Brin (25.3% of total voting power, 42.9% of Class B, as of 6 Apr 2026) Person BlackRock, Inc. (6.1% of Class A; 2.5% of votes) Investment fund - Beneficial owners Pending check
- On file; available on request. Request the full record
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Parent group Pending check
- Alphabet Inc. (Delaware, USA)
2 sources
- Alphabet Inc. DEF 14A proxy statement (courtesy PDF) for the 5 Jun 2026 annual meeting, filed 24 Apr 2026 (ownership table as of 6 Apr 2026: Page 389,051,160 Class B, 27.4% voting power; Brin 358,939,978 Class B, 25.3%; BlackRock 356,934,964 Class A, 6.1%, 2.5%; Vanguard footnote 7: amended 13G/A of 26 Mar 2026 reports no beneficial ownership as of 12 Jan 2026 after internal realignment; Class A 5,823,665,113 and Class B 835,779,041 shares outstanding on the record date; Class B 10 votes, Class A 1 vote, Class C non-voting; Sundar Pichai 'Chief Executive Officer, Alphabet and Google')
- Form 10-K FY2025 Exhibit 21.01, 5 Feb 2026 (subsidiaries listed: Google LLC (Delaware), XXVI Holdings Inc. (Delaware), Alphabet Capital US LLC (Delaware))
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Revenue mix Pending check
Source Share of revenue Advertising Over 50% Sales, services and other 25 to 50% - Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Not yet verified
- Official websites Pending check
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
4 sources
- Google Terms of Service, effective 30 Jul 2026, EEA version (service provider for the EEA and Switzerland: Google Ireland Limited, incorporated under the laws of Ireland, Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4)
- Google Terms of Service, effective 30 Jul 2026, UK version (service provider: Google LLC, organised under the laws of Delaware, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View)
- Google Terms of Service, effective 30 Jul 2026, US/rest of world version (Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway)
- European Commission, list of designated very large online platforms and search engines under the DSA, information updated 31 Aug 2026 (YouTube, Google Search, Google Play, Google Maps, Google Shopping: provider Google Ireland Ltd., designated 25 Apr 2023)
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Other services of the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 14 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Money, Channels) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis