OMV
- Legal name
- OMV Aktiengesellschaft
- Country
- Austria
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 21 February 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
3 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- State-controlled (majority stake)
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- OMV
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- Trabrennstraße 6-8, 1020 Wien
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Österreichische Beteiligungs AG (ÖBAG) 31.50% Direct Company Republic of Austria 31.50% Indirect State or public body Abu Dhabi National Oil Company (ADNOC) P.J.S.C. 24.90% Direct Company Government of Abu Dhabi 24.90% Indirect State or public body - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Majority stake
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- OMV, Shareholder structure page, read 2026-10-19 (ÖBAG 31.5%, ADNOC/XRG 24.9%, treasury shares and employee programme 0.5%, free float 43.1%; consortium agreement between ÖBAG and ADNOC)
- OMV Aktiengesellschaft, major holdings notification under § 135(2) BörseG, dated 10 June 2026 (threshold date 9 June 2026; ÖBAG, wholly owned by the Republic of Austria, 31.5% and ADNOC P.J.S.C., wholly owned by the Government of Abu Dhabi, 24.9%, acting in concert, 56.4% of 327,272,727 voting rights; conditional transfer of ADNOC's stake to its wholly owned XRG P.J.S.C.)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis