REWE Group Austria / REWE International
- Legal name
- REWE International AG
- Country
- Austria
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- Michael Jäger, Marcel Haraszti (Vorstand members; register shows no chair)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 21 February 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
2 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence not disclosed
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- Owners not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add owners with influence, beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number Pending check
- FN 82769w (Firmenbuch)
- Registered address Pending check
- Industriezentrum NÖ-Süd, Straße 3, Objekt 16, 2355 Wiener Neudorf
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- EVI (Elektronische Verlautbarungs- und Informationsplattform des Bundes, Firmenbuch data), REWE International AG FN 82769w, read 2026-10-19 (address Industriezentrum NÖ-Süd, Straße 3, 2355 Wiener Neudorf, Objekt 16; Vorstand Michael Jäger (since 01.12.2013) and Marcel Haraszti (since 01.01.2017); Aufsichtsrat incl. Lionel Souque (entered 16.10.2025))
- firmenbuchgrundbuch.at (data from the Austrian Firmenbuch), REWE International AG FN 82769w, read 2026-10-19 (legal form Aktiengesellschaft; address IZ NÖ-Süd Straße 3, Obj. 16, 2355 Wiener Neudorf)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Nothing disclosed
- Owners with influence
- Not disclosed
- Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Related companies in the same group Pending check
- Billa Aktiengesellschaft (BILLA)
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Networks) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis