Österreichische Post
- Legal name
- Österreichische Post Aktiengesellschaft
- Country
- Austria
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- 1999
- Chief executive
- Walter Oblin (Chairman of the Management Board, CEO)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 21 February 2026
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 7 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
- State-controlled (majority stake)
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), revenue mix or named funders and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Österreichische Post
- Austrian Post
- Company registration number Pending check
- FN 180219d (Firmenbuch, Handelsgericht Wien)
- Registered address Pending check
- Rochusplatz 1, 1030 Wien
- Public contact email Pending check
- impressum@post.at
3 sources
- EVI (Elektronische Verlautbarungs- und Informationsplattform des Bundes, Firmenbuch data), Österreichische Post Aktiengesellschaft FN 180219d, read 2026-10-19 (AG, seat Wien, Rochusplatz 1, entered 09.03.1999, share capital EUR 337,763,190, purpose take-over of the postal service from PTA; Vorstand DI Peter Umundum, Dipl.Ing. Walter Oblin, Mag. Barbara Potisk-Eibensteiner)
- Austrian Post imprint, read 2026-10-19 (Österreichische Post Aktiengesellschaft, Rochusplatz 1, 1030 Vienna, FN 180219d, Commercial Court of Vienna; Walter Oblin Chairman of the Management Board (CEO); impressum@post.at)
- LEI record via leiscan.com (data from GLEIF), read 2026-10-19 (LEI 529900MVUWACNUTK8467, registration number 180219d, Rochusplatz 1, 1030 Wien)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Österreichische Beteiligungs AG (ÖBAG) 52.80% Direct Company Republic of Austria 52.80% Indirect State or public body - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Majority stake
- Parent group Pending check
- Österreichische Beteiligungs AG (ÖBAG), wholly owned by the Republic of Austria
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Partly verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Pending check
Platform Link Facebook facebook.com/unserepost YouTube youtube.com/user/unserepost Instagram instagram.com/unserepost
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis