Kleine Zeitung
- Legal name
- Kleine Zeitung GmbH & Co KG
- Country
- Austria
- Type
- Newspaper
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Editor-in-chief
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 21 February 2026
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- State advertising or revenue mix on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(a)
- Brand names Pending check
- Kleine Zeitung
- Kleine Zeitung Graz
- Kleine Zeitung Klagenfurt
- Kleine Kinderzeitung
- Company registration number Pending check
- FN 185959w
- Registered address Pending check
- Gadollaplatz 1, 8010 Graz
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
4 sources
- KommAustria decision GZ 2024-0.584.798-6-A (Antenne Steiermark licence), 18.07.2025, section 2.3.1 Struktur und Beteiligungen (Styria Media Group AG FN 142663z, shareholders, holdings incl. Kleine Zeitung FN 185959w, Die Presse FN 218199g, RegionalMedien Austria FN 179029d)
- RTR/KommAustria Förderungszusage Kleine Zeitung Vertriebsförderung 2025, 11.07.2025 (recipient Kleine Zeitung GmbH & Co KG, Gadollaplatz 1, 8010 Graz; EUR 223,180.86)
- RTR/KommAustria Presseförderung 2026 entry Kleine Zeitung, 14.07.2026 (recipient listed as Kleine Zeitung GmbH)
- ÖAK Österreichische Auflagenkontrolle, member publishers list, read 2026-10-13 (publisher legal names and cities)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(b) and (c)
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Styria Media Regional GmbH 100% Direct Company Styria Media Group AG 100% Indirect Company Katholischer Medien Verein Privatstiftung 98.33% Indirect Trust or foundation Katholischer Medien Verein 1.67% Indirect Other - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Parent group Pending check
- Styria Media Group AG (Katholischer Medien Verein Privatstiftung 98.33 % > Styria Media Group AG > Styria Media Regional GmbH > Kleine Zeitung GmbH & Co KG)
2 sources
- KommAustria decision GZ 2024-0.584.798-6-A (Antenne Steiermark licence), 18.07.2025, section 2.3.1 Struktur und Beteiligungen (Styria Media Group AG FN 142663z, shareholders, holdings incl. Kleine Zeitung FN 185959w, Die Presse FN 218199g, RegionalMedien Austria FN 179029d)
- RMA Marketing Services GmbH Offenlegung & Impressum (meinbezirk.at), read 2026-10-13 (ownership chain RegionalMedien Austria AG, Moser Holding AG, Styria Media Group AG, Katholischer Medien Verein Privatstiftung, Moser family trust shares)
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(d), plus revenue mix
- State advertising and third-country public revenue
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders Pending check
Funder Type Note Republic of Austria (Presseförderung via RTR/KommAustria, PresseFG 2004) Government or public body Vertriebsförderung 2025: EUR 223,180.86; 2024: EUR 223,180.86; 2026: Vertriebsförderung granted (amount not read)
3 sources
- RTR/KommAustria Förderungszusage Kleine Zeitung Vertriebsförderung 2025, 11.07.2025 (recipient Kleine Zeitung GmbH & Co KG, Gadollaplatz 1, 8010 Graz; EUR 223,180.86)
- RTR/KommAustria, Ergebnis der Vertriebsförderung für Tageszeitungen 2024 (PresseFG 2004 Abschnitt II), 26.07.2024 (recipients and amounts)
- RTR/KommAustria Presseförderung 2026 entry Kleine Zeitung, 14.07.2026 (recipient listed as Kleine Zeitung GmbH)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Verified
Platform Link Facebook facebook.com/kleinezeitung/ Instagram instagram.com/kleinezeitung/ X x.com/kleinezeitung
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Sister outlets in the same group Pending check
- Die Presse
- Die Furche
- Antenne Steiermark
- Antenne Kärnten
- RegionalMedien Austria (50 %)
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 14 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Money, Channels, Networks) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis