Kronen Zeitung
- Legal name
- KRONE – Verlag Gesellschaft m.b.H. & Co. Vermögensverwaltungs KG
- Country
- Austria
- Type
- Newspaper
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Editor-in-chief
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 21 February 2026
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
6 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) on record, not yet checked
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- State advertising or revenue mix on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
Represent this organisation? Add public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(a)
- Brand names Pending check
- Kronen Zeitung
- Krone
- krone.at
- KRONEHIT (radio, joint venture)
- Company registration number Pending check
- FN 5973i
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
3 sources
- KommAustria decision GZ 2025-0.492.204-2-A (KRONEHIT TV), 25.06.2025 (ownership chains of KRONE – Verlag Gesellschaft m.b.H. FN 94615s and KURIER Zeitungsverlag und Druckerei Gesellschaft m.b.H. FN 107826v)
- ÖAK Österreichische Auflagenkontrolle, member publishers list, read 2026-10-13 (publisher legal names and cities)
- RTR/KommAustria Förderungszusage Kronen Zeitung Vertriebsförderung 2026, 14.07.2026 (recipient Mediaprint Zeitungs- und Zeitschriftenverlag Gesellschaft m.b.H & Co Kommanditgesellschaft, Muthgasse 2, 1190 Wien; EUR 223,180.86)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(b) and (c)
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type KRONE – Verlag Gesellschaft m.b.H. – Direct Company NKZ Austria-Beteiligungs GmbH 50% Indirect Company Dr. Christoph Dichand 12.50% Indirect Person Verlassenschaft nach Helga Dichand 12.50% Indirect Other Michael Dichand 12.50% Indirect Person Johanna Dichand 12.50% Indirect Person WAZ Ausland Holding GmbH 100% Indirect Company SIGNA HOLDING GmbH 49.50% Indirect Company - Beneficial owners Pending check
- On file; available on request. Request the full record
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Parent group Pending check
- KRONE – Verlag Gesellschaft m.b.H. (50 % Dichand family members incl. estate of Helga Dichand; 50 % NKZ Austria-Beteiligungs GmbH, wholly owned by WAZ Ausland Holding GmbH, Germany) - as recorded by KommAustria in June 2025
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(d), plus revenue mix
- State advertising and third-country public revenue
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders Pending check
Funder Type Note Republic of Austria (Presseförderung via RTR/KommAustria, PresseFG 2004; paid to Mediaprint Zeitungs- und Zeitschriftenverlag as Förderwerber for the Kronen Zeitung) Government or public body Vertriebsförderung 2026: EUR 223,180.86; 2025: EUR 223,180.86; 2024: EUR 223,180.86
3 sources
- RTR/KommAustria Förderungszusage Kronen Zeitung Vertriebsförderung 2026, 14.07.2026 (recipient Mediaprint Zeitungs- und Zeitschriftenverlag Gesellschaft m.b.H & Co Kommanditgesellschaft, Muthgasse 2, 1190 Wien; EUR 223,180.86)
- RTR/KommAustria Förderungszusage Kronen Zeitung Vertriebsförderung 2025, 11.07.2025 (recipient Mediaprint Zeitungs- und Zeitschriftenverlag GmbH & Co KG, Muthgasse 2, 1190 Wien; EUR 223,180.86)
- RTR/KommAustria, Ergebnis der Vertriebsförderung für Tageszeitungen 2024 (PresseFG 2004 Abschnitt II), 26.07.2024 (recipients and amounts)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Verified
Platform Link Facebook facebook.com/krone.at/ Instagram instagram.com/kronen.zeitung/ YouTube youtube.com/@kronetv X x.com/krone_at
How does it travel?
Distribution
Not yet verified
- Distribution partners Pending check
Partner Role Mediaprint Zeitungs- und Zeitschriftenverlag Gesellschaft m.b.H & Co Kommanditgesellschaft publisher/distribution joint venture; named by RTR as Förderwerber for the Kronen Zeitung
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Sister outlets in the same group Pending check
- KRONEHIT (KRONEHIT Radio BetriebsgmbH., joint Krone/Kurier holding)
- KURIER (joint ventures Mediaprint and KroneHit)
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 14 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Money, Channels, Distribution, Networks) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis