oe24 / oe24 media group
- Legal name
- oe24 media group GmbH
- Country
- Austria
- Type
- Multi-platform group
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Editor-in-chief
- Daniela Bardel (Chefredakteurin, Tageszeitung ÖSTERREICH); Nikolaus Fellner (Chefredakteur, oe24.at)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 21 February 2026
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Open
7 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) on record, not yet checked
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- State advertising or revenue mix on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts verified
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(a)
- Brand names Pending check
- oe24
- oe24.at
- oe24.TV
- ÖSTERREICH (Tageszeitung)
- oe24 (Tageszeitung)
- Company registration number Pending check
- FN 294478g (Handelsgericht Wien)
- Registered address Pending check
- Friedrichstraße 10, 1010 Wien
- Public contact email Pending check
- redaktion@oe24.at
3 sources
- Impressum der Tageszeitung ÖSTERREICH und Offenlegung der oe24 media group GmbH, read 2026-10-13 (legal name, FN 294478g, address, Geschäftsführung, Herausgeber, Chefredakteurin, contact)
- Impressum oe24.at (oe24 Digital GmbH & Co KG), read 2026-10-13 (online Medieninhaber FN 635460a, Chefredakteur, contact)
- Impressum oe24.at Video und Offenlegung der oe24.TV GmbH, read 2026-10-13 (oe24.TV GmbH FN 437125g, 100 % oe24 media group GmbH)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(b) and (c)
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Ypsilon Immobilienvermietungs GmbH 67.03% Direct Company Media Invest "Österreich" GmbH 32.97% Direct Company Niki Fellner GmbH 100% Indirect Company oe24 Holding GmbH 100% Indirect Company Na2 Beteiligung GmbH 100% Indirect Company Naglergasse Holding GmbH 51% Indirect Company Ursula Reithofer, Msc 43.98% Indirect Person Maximilian Fellner 2.51% Indirect Person Alexandra Fellner 2.51% Indirect Person - Beneficial owners Pending check
- On file; available on request. Request the full record
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Parent group Pending check
- Na2 Beteiligung GmbH (Naglergasse Holding GmbH / Ursula Reithofer 51 %, Ursula Reithofer 43.98 %, Maximilian Fellner 2.51 %, Alexandra Fellner 2.51 %) > oe24 Holding GmbH > Niki Fellner GmbH > Ypsilon Immobilienvermietungs GmbH > oe24 media group GmbH
2 sources
- Offenlegung der oe24 media group GmbH, published 26.05.2025, read 2026-10-13 (ownership chain with percentages to Na2 Beteiligung GmbH, Naglergasse Holding GmbH, Ursula Reithofer, Maximilian and Alexandra Fellner)
- Impressum der Tageszeitung ÖSTERREICH und Offenlegung der oe24 media group GmbH, read 2026-10-13 (legal name, FN 294478g, address, Geschäftsführung, Herausgeber, Chefredakteurin, contact)
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(d), plus revenue mix
- State advertising and third-country public revenue
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders Pending check
Funder Type Note Republic of Austria (Qualitäts-Journalismus-Förderung via RTR/KommAustria, QJF-G) Government or public body 2026 and 2025 commitments for oe24/Österreich (amounts not read) Republic of Austria (RTR Privater Rundfunkfonds, Digitalisierungsfonds, Fonds zur Förderung der digitalen Transformation) Government or public body grants to oe24 group entities 2025-2026 (oe24 Radio GmbH DAB+ 10.07.2026; oe24 AI projects 26.11.2025; 'oe24 bei der Arbeit' 13.07.2026), amounts not read
2 sources
- RTR/KommAustria Qualitäts-Journalismus-Förderung 2026 entry oe24/Österreich, 10.07.2026 (recipient oe24 media group GmbH)
- RTR Förderungen overview filtered 'oe24', read 2026-10-13 (QJF 2026 oe24/Österreich; DAB+ grant oe24 Radio GmbH 10.07.2026; Digitale Transformation grant 26.11.2025; Privatrundfunkfonds HF grant 13.07.2026)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Verified
Platform Link Facebook facebook.com/oe24.at/ YouTube youtube.com/@oe24TV
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Sister outlets in the same group Pending check
- oe24.TV GmbH (oe24.TV, 100 % oe24 media group GmbH)
- oe24 Digital GmbH & Co KG (oe24.at)
- oe24 Radio GmbH
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 14 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Money, Channels, Networks) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis