Salzburger Nachrichten
- Legal name
- Salzburger Nachrichten Medien GmbH & Co. KG
- Country
- Austria
- Type
- Newspaper
- Founded
- 1945
- Editor-in-chief
- Karin Zauner (Chefredakteurin)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 21 February 2026
0 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
6 of 7 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) on record, not yet checked
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- State advertising or revenue mix on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(a)
- Brand names Pending check
- Salzburger Nachrichten
- SN
- SALZBURG24
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- Karolingerstraße 40, 5021 Salzburg
- Public contact email Pending check
- service@sn.at
3 sources
- Salzburger Nachrichten Impressum / Offenlegung, read 2026-10-13 (Medieninhaber, address, Herausgeber, Geschäftsführung, ownership MAMDa Beteiligungs GmbH and Dasch family, holdings)
- Salzburger Nachrichten 'Wir über uns', read 2026-10-13 (founded 7 June 1945; brands SN and SALZBURG24)
- RTR/KommAustria Förderungszusage Salzburger Nachrichten Vertriebsförderung 2026, 14.07.2026 (recipient Salzburger Nachrichten Medien GmbH & Co.KG, Karolingerstraße 40, 5021 Salzburg; EUR 223,180.86)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(b) and (c)
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type MAMDa Beteiligungs GmbH 100% Direct Company Mag. (FH) Maximilian Dasch 60% Indirect Person Mag. (FH) Alexandra Dasch 20% Indirect Person Michaela Dasch MSc BA 20% Indirect Person - Beneficial owners Pending check
- On file; available on request. Request the full record
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Parent group Pending check
- MAMDa Beteiligungs GmbH (Dasch family: Maximilian Dasch 60 %, Alexandra Dasch 20 %, Michaela Dasch 20 %)
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(d), plus revenue mix
- State advertising and third-country public revenue
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders Pending check
Funder Type Note Republic of Austria (Presseförderung via RTR/KommAustria, PresseFG 2004) Government or public body Vertriebsförderung 2026: EUR 223,180.86; 2024: EUR 223,180.86
2 sources
- RTR/KommAustria Förderungszusage Salzburger Nachrichten Vertriebsförderung 2026, 14.07.2026 (recipient Salzburger Nachrichten Medien GmbH & Co.KG, Karolingerstraße 40, 5021 Salzburg; EUR 223,180.86)
- RTR/KommAustria, Ergebnis der Vertriebsförderung für Tageszeitungen 2024 (PresseFG 2004 Abschnitt II), 26.07.2024 (recipients and amounts)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Partly verified
- Official websites Pending check
- Official social accounts Verified
Platform Link Facebook facebook.com/salzburger.nachrichten/ Instagram instagram.com/salzburgernachrichten/
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Sister outlets in the same group Pending check
- SALZBURG24 (SALZBURG24 GmbH, 100 %)
- tele (tele Zeitschriftenverlagsges.mbH & Co KG, 12.38 %)
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Salzburger Nachrichten Impressum / Offenlegung, read 2026-10-13 (Medieninhaber, address, Herausgeber, Geschäftsführung, ownership MAMDa Beteiligungs GmbH and Dasch family, holdings)
- APA Offenlegung gem. §25 MedienG, PDF dated June 2026, read 2026-10-13 (Medieninhaber, FN, Genossenschafter with shares, Geschäftsführung)
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 14 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Money, Channels, Networks) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis