Australian Government
- Legal name
- Australian Government (Commonwealth of Australia)
- Country
- Australia
- Type
- Government or public body
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Head
- Anthony Albanese (Prime Minister of Australia)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
4 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded not disclosed
- Legal basis or parent body on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- Public body
- Owners or executives hold or held political office
Represent this organisation? Add how it is funded, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owner or founding authority Pending check
Owner Holding Owner type Parliament of Australia (the government is formed by the party or coalition with the confidence of the House of Representatives) Direct State or public body - State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Answers to Pending check
- Parliament of Australia
2 sources
- pm.gov.au, home page, read 2026-10-20 (site title 'Prime Minister of Australia'; The Hon Anthony Albanese MP, Prime Minister of Australia; acknowledgement by PM&C (Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet); FOI disclosure log on pmc.gov.au; contact page; social accounts; latest media release 18 October 2026)
- Parliamentary Education Office (peo.gov.au), 'Parliamentary statistics - composition', current as of 3 July 2026, read 2026-10-20 (Senate 76 seats: Labor 30, Opposition 27, minor parties 17, independents 2 (as at 15 May 2026); House of Representatives 150 seats: Labor 94, Opposition 41, minor parties 5 (Greens 1, Centre Alliance 1, Katter's Australian Party 1, One Nation 2), independents 10 (as at 28 May 2026); names not listed)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- How it is funded
- Not disclosed
- Budget and funding bodies
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Agencies and funds under it
- Not disclosed
- Public-office or party roles of board members Pending check
- On file; available on request. Request the full record
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Networks) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis