Australian Labor Party
- Legal name
- Australian Labor Party
- Country
- Australia
- Type
- Political party
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Leader
- Anthony Albanese (Leader of the Federal Parliamentary Labor Party)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 6 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Named funders on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
Represent this organisation? Add public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Australian Labor Party, 'National Executive' page, read 2026-10-19 (Kate Ellis, National President; Mich-Elle Myers and Rhiannyn Douglas, National Vice Presidents; Paul Erickson, National Secretary; Anthony Albanese, Leader of the Federal Parliamentary Labor Party)
- Australian Electoral Commission, media release '2025 federal election: election funding payments finalised', updated 27 November 2025, read 2026-10-19 (lists 'Australian Labor Party (Federal)')
Who stands behind it?
Control
Nothing disclosed
- European or international party family
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Australian Electoral Commission, media release '2025 federal election: election funding payments finalised', updated 27 November 2025, read 2026-10-19 (registered political party paid election funding; parties have members, no owners)
- Australian Electoral Commission, 'Current party applications and notices', updated 19 October 2026, read 2026-10-19 (states that there are no parties the AEC is currently considering deregistering)
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Income mix
- Not disclosed
- State funding and named donors Pending check
Funder Type Note Commonwealth of Australia (AEC election funding, 2025 federal election) Government or public body A$36,999,384.08 paid to Australian Labor Party (Federal)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Partly verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Pending check
Platform Link Facebook facebook.com/AustralianLabor/ X twitter.com/AustralianLabor YouTube youtube.com/user/australianlabor Instagram instagram.com/australianlabor/
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Media, foundations and other bodies it controls
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Money, Channels) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis