Kapital Bank
- Legal name
- "Kapital Bank" Açıq Səhmdar Cəmiyyəti
- Country
- Azerbaijan
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- Fərid Hüseynov (Chairman of the Management Board and Chief Executive Director)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
3 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Kapital Bank
- Birbank
- Company registration number Pending check
- VÖEN 9900003611
- Registered address Pending check
- AZ1014, Bakı şəhəri, Nəsimi rayonu, Füzuli küçəsi 71
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
3 sources
- Kapital Bank bond emission prospectus (2024, issuer declarations signed 17.12.2024), published on the Central Bank of Azerbaijan MEAS disclosure system, read 2026-10-19 ('Kapital Bank' Açıq Səhmdar Cəmiyyəti; VÖEN 9900003611; registered 10 July 2006, certificate No. 19 of the Ministry of Justice; banking licence No. 244 of 5 November 2018; AZ1014, Bakı şəhəri, Nəsimi rayonu, Füzuli küçəsi 71; shareholders per National Depository Centre register of 05 July 2023: PAŞA Holding MMC 81.0811%, PAŞA Sığorta ASC 7.523%, PAŞA Həyat Sığorta ASC 3.7615%, BLESS MMC 2.8185%, REVERİ MMC 2.8185%, ABB-İnvest QSC 0.0037%; Chairman of the Management Board Fərid Hüseynov; Supervisory Board chair Rövşən Allahverdiyev)
- Kapital Bank Final Terms No. 1 of 2026 to the base bond prospectus (dated 24.06.2026; base prospectus approved by the Central Bank 11 June 2026), read 2026-10-19 (Fərid Arif oğlu Hüseynov signs as Chairman of the Management Board and Chief Executive Director)
- PASHA Holding 'PASHA Holding Group in brief' page (pasha-holding.az), read 2026-10-19 (PASHA Holding LLC founded 2006; holds controlling stakes in PASHA Group companies: PASHA Bank Azerbaijan, PASHA Bank Georgia, PASHA Bank Türkiye, PASHA Insurance, PASHA Life Insurance, PASHA Investments, PASHA Capital, PASHA Construction, PASHA Development, PASHA Travel, Absheron Hotel Group, PASHA Technology, Birmarket (Competo), Birbank (Kapital Bank), m10 (PashaPay); total revenue AZN 3.07bn in 2024, AZN 2.4bn in 2023; total assets AZN 23.3bn; no shareholders named)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type PAŞA Holding MMC 81.0811% Direct Company PAŞA Sığorta ASC 7.523% Direct Company - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group Pending check
- PASHA Holding (PAŞA Holding MMC; also holds stakes through PAŞA Sığorta ASC and PAŞA Həyat Sığorta ASC)
2 sources
- Kapital Bank bond emission prospectus (2024, issuer declarations signed 17.12.2024), published on the Central Bank of Azerbaijan MEAS disclosure system, read 2026-10-19 ('Kapital Bank' Açıq Səhmdar Cəmiyyəti; VÖEN 9900003611; registered 10 July 2006, certificate No. 19 of the Ministry of Justice; banking licence No. 244 of 5 November 2018; AZ1014, Bakı şəhəri, Nəsimi rayonu, Füzuli küçəsi 71; shareholders per National Depository Centre register of 05 July 2023: PAŞA Holding MMC 81.0811%, PAŞA Sığorta ASC 7.523%, PAŞA Həyat Sığorta ASC 3.7615%, BLESS MMC 2.8185%, REVERİ MMC 2.8185%, ABB-İnvest QSC 0.0037%; Chairman of the Management Board Fərid Hüseynov; Supervisory Board chair Rövşən Allahverdiyev)
- PASHA Holding 'Corporate history' page (pasha-holding.az), read 2026-10-19 (PASHA Holding founded 1 November 2006 as corporate centre of PASHA Group; PASHA Bank established 2007; PASHA Holding a shareholder of Kapital Bank since 2008)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Related companies in the same group Pending check
- PASHA Bank
- PASHA Insurance
- PASHA Life Insurance
- PASHA Capital
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Networks) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis