PASHA Bank
- Legal name
- PAŞA Bank OJSC
- Country
- Azerbaijan
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- 2007
- Chief executive
- Javid Gouliyev (Chairman of the Executive Board and CEO)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
2 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- PASHA Bank
- PAŞA Bank
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
3 sources
- PASHA Bank IPO site (ipo.pashabank.az), read 2026-10-19 (PAŞA Bank OJSC public offering of 932,926 ordinary shares, about 5% of the bank's shares, at AZN 55 per share; subscription 13 April to 12 May)
- PASHA Bank press centre (pashabank.az), news on the IPO opening bell, June 2026, read 2026-10-19 (IPO placement completed 19 June 2026 on the Baku Stock Exchange, 932,926 shares, admitted by Listing Committee decision of 3 April 2026; Javid Gouliyev Chairman of the Executive Board and CEO; Shahin Mammadov Chairman of the Supervisory Board)
- PASHA Holding 'Corporate history' page (pasha-holding.az), read 2026-10-19 (PASHA Holding founded 1 November 2006 as corporate centre of PASHA Group; PASHA Bank established 2007; PASHA Holding a shareholder of Kapital Bank since 2008)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Owner type PASHA Holding LLC Company - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group Pending check
- PASHA Holding LLC
2 sources
- PASHA Holding 'PASHA Holding Group in brief' page (pasha-holding.az), read 2026-10-19 (PASHA Holding LLC founded 2006; holds controlling stakes in PASHA Group companies: PASHA Bank Azerbaijan, PASHA Bank Georgia, PASHA Bank Türkiye, PASHA Insurance, PASHA Life Insurance, PASHA Investments, PASHA Capital, PASHA Construction, PASHA Development, PASHA Travel, Absheron Hotel Group, PASHA Technology, Birmarket (Competo), Birbank (Kapital Bank), m10 (PashaPay); total revenue AZN 3.07bn in 2024, AZN 2.4bn in 2023; total assets AZN 23.3bn; no shareholders named)
- PASHA Bank IPO site (ipo.pashabank.az), read 2026-10-19 (PAŞA Bank OJSC public offering of 932,926 ordinary shares, about 5% of the bank's shares, at AZN 55 per share; subscription 13 April to 12 May)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Related companies in the same group Pending check
- PASHA Yatırım Bankası A.Ş. (PASHA Bank Türkiye)
- PASHA Bank Georgia
- Kapital Bank
- PASHA Insurance
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- PASHA Yatırım Bankası A.Ş. bond emission prospectus (Istanbul, 2024), on the Central Bank of Azerbaijan MEAS system, read 2026-10-19 (shareholders PAŞA Holding MMC 71.7498% after buying 113,748,764 shares from PAŞA Bank ASC on 29 December 2023, and PAŞA Bank ASC 28.2093%)
- PASHA Holding 'PASHA Holding Group in brief' page (pasha-holding.az), read 2026-10-19 (PASHA Holding LLC founded 2006; holds controlling stakes in PASHA Group companies: PASHA Bank Azerbaijan, PASHA Bank Georgia, PASHA Bank Türkiye, PASHA Insurance, PASHA Life Insurance, PASHA Investments, PASHA Capital, PASHA Construction, PASHA Development, PASHA Travel, Absheron Hotel Group, PASHA Technology, Birmarket (Competo), Birbank (Kapital Bank), m10 (PashaPay); total revenue AZN 3.07bn in 2024, AZN 2.4bn in 2023; total assets AZN 23.3bn; no shareholders named)
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels, Networks) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis