SOCAR
- Legal name
- Azərbaycan Respublikasının Dövlət Neft Şirkəti
- Country
- Azerbaijan
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- 1992
- Chief executive
- Rövşən Nəcəf (President)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
4 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not applicable
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- State-owned
Represent this organisation? Add revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- SOCAR
- State Oil Company of the Azerbaijan Republic
- Company registration number Pending check
- VÖEN 9900003871
- Registered address Pending check
- AZ1029, Bakı, Nərimanov rayonu, Heydər Əliyev prospekti 121
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Republic of Azerbaijan 100% Direct State or public body - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Parent group Pending check
- Republic of Azerbaijan (charter and structure approved by Azerbaijan Investment Holding in agreement with the President; Presidential Decree of 23 January 2021)
2 sources
- SOCAR Semi-Annual Management Report 2023 with interim condensed consolidated financial statements (auditor review dated 27 October 2023), published on the Central Bank of Azerbaijan MEAS system, read 2026-10-19 (Azərbaycan Respublikasının Dövlət Neft Şirkəti (SOCAR); VÖEN and state registration number 9900003871, registered 24 November 1995; AZ1029, Bakı, Nərimanov rayonu, Heydər Əliyev prospekti 121; established by Presidential Decree of 13 September 1992; 100% owned by the Republic of Azerbaijan; President Rövşən Nəcəf; charter capital AZN 4,760m)
- Decree of the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan on measures to improve the management of the State Oil Company, 23 January 2021 (president.az), read 2026-10-19 (SOCAR's charter and structure approved by Azerbaijan Investment Holding in agreement with the President; seven-member Supervisory Board whose chair the President appoints)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control) |
| 1 | 13 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis