Banco do Brasil
- Legal name
- Banco do Brasil S.A.
- Country
- Brazil
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts verified
- State-controlled (majority stake)
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), revenue mix or named funders and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Banco do Brasil
- BB
- Company registration number Pending check
- CNPJ 00.000.000/0001-91 (NIRE 5330000063-8)
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email Pending check
- ribb@bb.com.br
2 sources
- Banco do Brasil, 'Framework de Finanças Sustentáveis', Mar 2026 (BB investor-relations file host api.mziq.com), read 2026-10-20 (Banco do Brasil S.A., publicly traded; CNPJ 00.000.000/0001-91; NIRE 5330000063-8; the Federal Government controls the bank and held 50% of the ordinary shares at 31 Dec 2024; free float 49.6%)
- Banco do Brasil, 'Carta Anual de Políticas Públicas e Governança Corporativa 2022' (base year 2021), 31 May 2022, read 2026-10-20 (CNPJ 00.000.000/0001-91; NIRE 5330000063-8; head office Brasília/DF; União Federal 50.00%, free float 49.58% at Dec 2021; investor relations ribb@bb.com.br)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type União Federal (Federal Government of Brazil) 50% Direct State or public body - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Majority stake
- Parent group Pending check
- Federal Government of Brazil (União)
2 sources
- Banco do Brasil, 'Framework de Finanças Sustentáveis', Mar 2026 (BB investor-relations file host api.mziq.com), read 2026-10-20 (Banco do Brasil S.A., publicly traded; CNPJ 00.000.000/0001-91; NIRE 5330000063-8; the Federal Government controls the bank and held 50% of the ordinary shares at 31 Dec 2024; free float 49.6%)
- Banco do Brasil, 'Carta Anual de Políticas Públicas e Governança Corporativa 2022' (base year 2021), 31 May 2022, read 2026-10-20 (CNPJ 00.000.000/0001-91; NIRE 5330000063-8; head office Brasília/DF; União Federal 50.00%, free float 49.58% at Dec 2021; investor relations ribb@bb.com.br)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis