Choppies Enterprises / Woolworths Botswana / Spar Botswana
- Legal name
- Choppies Enterprises Ltd.
- Country
- Botswana
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- 1986
- Chief executive
- R Ottapathu (Chief Executive Officer)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 29 March 2025
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
2 of 7 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address, official websites and accounts and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Needs update: last verified on 29 March 2025. Details may have changed since.
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Choppies
- Company registration number Pending check
- Reg. no. 2004/1681 ISIN BW0000001072
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Owner type Ramachandran Ottapathu 28.96% Person Farouk Ismail 17.18% Person Ivygrove Holding (Pty) Ltd. 12.36% Company - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Nothing disclosed
- Official websites
- Not disclosed
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis