Competition Bureau Canada
- Legal name
- Competition Bureau Canada
- Country
- Canada
- Type
- Regulator
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Head
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
4 of 6 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it not disclosed
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Legal basis or parent body on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
- Public body
Represent this organisation? Add who leads it, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Competition Bureau
- Bureau de la concurrence Canada
- Registration number Pending check
- (Independent law enforcement agency administering the Competition Act, Consumer Packaging and Labelling Act, Textile Labelling Act and Precious Metals Marking Act)
- Registered address Pending check
- 50 Victoria Street, Gatineau QC K1A 0C9
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owner or founding authority Pending check
Owner Holding Owner type Government of Canada (Minister of Industry; Innovation, Science and Economic Development portfolio) Direct State or public body - State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Answers to Pending check
- Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada (Minister of Industry)
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- How it is funded Pending check
Source Share of revenue State budget Over 50% Fees, levies and own income 10 to 25% - Budget and funding bodies Pending check
Funder Type Note Government of Canada (operating budget) Government or public body CAD 71.37m annual operating budget 2023-24; total expenditures CAD 75.97m Merger notification and other service fees Other CAD 16.28m revenue in 2023-24
Where does it appear?
Channels
Not yet verified
- Official websites Pending check
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Agencies and funds under it
- Not disclosed
- Public-office or party roles of board members
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Money, Channels) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis