Coop Switzerland
- Legal name
- Coop Genossenschaft
- Country
- Switzerland
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Not yet disclosed
1 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence not disclosed
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- Owners not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, owners with influence, beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- Thiersteinerallee 12, 4053 Basel
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- business-monitor.ch (data from the Swiss commercial register and SHAB), Coop Genossenschaft, read 2026-10-19 (UID CHE-302.816.540; Genossenschaft, seat Basel; Thiersteinerallee 12, 4053 Basel; entry date 11/04/2013 as shown; Präsident Joos Rudolf Sutter since 2021-05-17; Vizepräsidentin Doris Leuthard Hausin since 2025-10-20)
- GLEIF LEI record via Bloomberg LEI, Coop-Gruppe Genossenschaft (LEI 39120001HPAHKCHJAI75), last update 29 Jan 2026, read 2026-10-19 (cooperative; registration CHE109029938; Thiersteinerallee 12, 4053 Basel; no parent reported, reason no known person)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Nothing disclosed
- Owners with influence
- Not disclosed
- Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis