Banco Caboverdiano de Negócios
- Legal name
- BCN - BANCO CABOVERDIANO DE NEGÓCIOS, S.A.
- Country
- Cape Verde
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- 1996
- Chief executive
- Luís Miguel Andrade Vasconcelos Lopes (Presidente da Comissão Executiva); Luís de Matos Monteiro da Fonseca (Presidente do Conselho de Administração)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 27 April 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
3 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Verified
- BCN
- Company registration number Pending check
- Matrícula 200216589/119971119 (Conservatória dos Registos Comercial e Automóvel da Praia)
- Registered address Pending check
- Cidade da Praia, Ilha de Santiago, República de Cabo Verde (city only in statutes)
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
3 sources
- BCN Relatório e Contas 2025 (published Apr 2026) (began 1996 as Praia branch of Banco Totta & Açores; Cape Verdean bank 2003 as BTCV; name BCN since 2005; capital CVE 900m in 900,000 shares)
- Boletim Oficial, II Série, nº 142, 29 Jul 2026, Extrato de Publicação da Sociedade n.º 409/2026 (Conservatória dos Registos Comercial e Automóvel da Praia certificate of 3 Jun 2026: firma, matrícula 200216589/119971119, seat Praia, capital 900.000.000$00, republished statutes; board incl. Presidente Luís de Matos Monteiro da Fonseca and executive director Luis Miguel Andrade Vasconcelos Lopes)
- BCN Relatório e Contas 2025 (PCA Luís de Matos Monteiro da Fonseca; Presidente da Comissão Executiva Luís Miguel Andrade Vasconcelos Lopes)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type IMPAR, Seguros 86.76% Direct Company Cruz Vermelha de Cabo Verde 4.44% Direct Other - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group Pending check
- IMPAR, Seguros (majority shareholder since 2017)
2 sources
- BCN Relatório e Contas 2025 (estrutura acionista at 31 Dec 2025: IMPAR, Seguros 86,76%; Cruz Vermelha de Cabo Verde 4,44%; investidores privados 8,80%; IMPAR majority shareholder since 2017; PCA Luís de Matos Monteiro da Fonseca; PCE Luís Miguel Andrade Vasconcelos Lopes)
- Boletim Oficial, II Série, nº 142, 29 Jul 2026 (board: Luís de Matos Monteiro da Fonseca, Presidente (non-executive); Pedro Mendes de Barros, Vice-presidente; executive directors incl. Luis Miguel Andrade Vasconcelos Lopes)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Verified
Platform Link LinkedIn linkedin.com/company/bcn-banco-caboverdiano-de-negocios
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis