Caixa Económica de Cabo Verde
- Legal name
- Caixa Económica de Cabo Verde, S.A.
- Country
- Cape Verde
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- António Carlos Moreira Semedo (Presidente da Comissão Executiva)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 27 April 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
2 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- Av. Cidade de Lisboa, Cidade da Praia
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
3 sources
- Boletim Oficial II Série n.º 102, 3 Jun 2026, Convocatória n.º 20/2026 of Caixa Económica de Cabo Verde (signed Praia 27 May 2026), read 2026-10-20 (shareholders above 2% under Lei n.º 62/VIII/2014 art. 53: Instituto Nacional de Previdência Social 47,21%; Correios de Cabo Verde, S.A. 15,14%; BAI Cabo Verde SA 4,99%; Comissão Executiva: António Carlos Moreira Semedo (Presidente), Maria Júlia Mendes do Rosário Ferreira, Adilson Vaz Cabral; AGM 25 Jun 2026 on the 2025 accounts)
- Boletim Oficial II Série n.º 101, 3 Jun 2025, Convocatória n.º 24/2025 of Caixa Económica de Cabo Verde, read 2026-10-20 (same three shareholders above 2% with the same percentages; meeting at the Auditório da Sede, Av. Cidade de Lisboa, Cidade da Praia)
- Boletim Oficial I Série n.º 109, 12 Nov 2025, Resolução do Conselho de Ministros n.º 122/2025, read 2026-10-20 (Transportes Aéreos de Cabo Verde, S.A. (TACV, S.A.); the State of Cabo Verde acts 'na qualidade de acionista maioritário'; State guarantee for a CVE 515.397.500 loan from Caixa Económica de Cabo Verde, S.A.; Interim Business Plan 2023-2027)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Instituto Nacional de Previdência Social 47.21% Direct State or public body Correios de Cabo Verde, S.A. 15.14% Direct Company - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
3 sources
- Boletim Oficial II Série n.º 102, 3 Jun 2026, Convocatória n.º 20/2026 of Caixa Económica de Cabo Verde (signed Praia 27 May 2026), read 2026-10-20 (shareholders above 2% under Lei n.º 62/VIII/2014 art. 53: Instituto Nacional de Previdência Social 47,21%; Correios de Cabo Verde, S.A. 15,14%; BAI Cabo Verde SA 4,99%; Comissão Executiva: António Carlos Moreira Semedo (Presidente), Maria Júlia Mendes do Rosário Ferreira, Adilson Vaz Cabral; AGM 25 Jun 2026 on the 2025 accounts)
- Boletim Oficial II Série n.º 101, 3 Jun 2025, Convocatória n.º 24/2025 of Caixa Económica de Cabo Verde, read 2026-10-20 (same three shareholders above 2% with the same percentages; meeting at the Auditório da Sede, Av. Cidade de Lisboa, Cidade da Praia)
- Boletim Oficial II Série n.º 215, 12 Nov 2025, Convocatória n.º 29/2025 of Caixa Económica de Cabo Verde, read 2026-10-20 (EGM of 4 Dec 2025 to recompose the Conselho de Administração and approve the 2025-2028 strategic plan; same shareholder list)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis