Ecobank Cabo Verde
- Legal name
- Ecobank Cabo Verde, S.A.
- Country
- Cape Verde
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 27 April 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
3 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number Pending check
- NIF 255963068 (Matr. N° 2800/2008/07/21)
- Registered address Pending check
- Avenida Cidade de Lisboa - Várzea - C.P. n° 374/C, Praia
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- A Nação (Cabo Verde), Classificados ed. 863, 14 Mar 2024: legal notice of Ecobank Cabo Verde, S.A. (shareholder list dated Praia, 1 Mar 2024, and AGM convocation for 1 Apr 2024), read 2026-10-20 (Ecobank Cabo Verde, S.A., NIF 255963068, Matr. N° 2800/2008/07/21; sede Avenida Cidade de Lisboa - Várzea - C.P. n° 374/C, Praia; Capital Social CVE 829.858.400; Ecobank Transnational Incorporated (ETI) 95,39% (791,602 shares); Ecobank Senegal 4,61% (38,256 shares))
- A Nação (Cabo Verde), Caderno Classificados, Mar 2024, read 2026-10-20 (same Ecobank Cabo Verde, S.A. notice and shareholder list dated 1 Mar 2024)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Ecobank Transnational Incorporated (ETI) 95.39% Direct Company - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group Pending check
- Ecobank Transnational Incorporated (ETI)
2 sources
- A Nação (Cabo Verde), Classificados ed. 863, 14 Mar 2024: legal notice of Ecobank Cabo Verde, S.A. (shareholder list dated Praia, 1 Mar 2024, and AGM convocation for 1 Apr 2024), read 2026-10-20 (Ecobank Cabo Verde, S.A., NIF 255963068, Matr. N° 2800/2008/07/21; sede Avenida Cidade de Lisboa - Várzea - C.P. n° 374/C, Praia; Capital Social CVE 829.858.400; Ecobank Transnational Incorporated (ETI) 95,39% (791,602 shares); Ecobank Senegal 4,61% (38,256 shares))
- A Nação (Cabo Verde), Caderno Classificados, Mar 2024, read 2026-10-20 (same Ecobank Cabo Verde, S.A. notice and shareholder list dated 1 Mar 2024)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis